Enjoy the Bubble Magic. Photo by Maxime Bhm/Unsplash
Enjoy the Bubble Magic. Photo by Maxime Bhm/Unsplash

Best Things To Do in Boston in June with Kids

Kick off the start of summer with activities and events around Boston the kids will love! It wouldn't be June without hitting a few festivals—yes they're back. Go on a themed hayride and enjoy Beatles music at the Strawberry Fields Forever Festival in North Andover, grab a bite while you stroll the streets of Salem checking out the artwork at the Salem Arts Festival, or celebrate all things tiny and magical with your little ones at the Fairy Festival in Wenham.  

And don't forget Father's Day! Treat your number one guy to BBQ and Bluegrass in Dover or opt for a pizza party in the park in Walpole.

Editor's note: Some events and operating hours could change, depending on COVID-19 status. Check with businesses before heading out to events. Please keep your family and others safe by wearing masks and social distancing. If an event appears too crowded, try using the “nearby” search feature on our event calendar to find something else to do.

 

 

 

Places featured in this article:


Castle Hill
upcoming events
(Thu Jul 1, 2021 - Thu Aug 26, 2021) Evening Picnics at Crane Estate

Appleton Farms
upcoming events
(Sat May 1, 2021 - Sun Jun 27, 2021) Family Farm Chores at Appleton Farms

upcoming events
(Sun Apr 25, 2021 - Sun Nov 14, 2021) Riverbend Park

Metropolitan Waterworks Museum
upcoming events
(Thu Jun 17, 2021 - Thu Aug 5, 2021) Preschoolers at the Waterworks Summer Series

Downtown Salem

Smolak Farm
upcoming events
(Sat Jun 12, 2021 - Sun Jun 20, 2021) Strawberry Fields Forever Festival

Gillette Stadium
upcoming events
(Fri Jun 18, 2021 - Sun Jul 11, 2021) Jurassic Quest Drive-Thru at Gillette Stadium

Powisset Farm
upcoming events

Lexington Community Center
upcoming events
(Sat Jun 26, 2021) Family Camping Night
Paleo Playdates
The Academy of Natural Sciences of Drexel University - 10:00 AM Pick
Story Hour at Weir River Farm
Weir River Farm - 10:00 AM
ARTfull Play
deCordova Sculpture Garden - 10:30 AM
Shoe Tying Made Simple
Virtual - 1:00 PM
Neighborhood Guides
Activity Guides