Photo courtesy of the Kimmel Center
Photo courtesy of the Kimmel Center

Annual 2020 Philly GoList: What To Do in 2020 with Philly Kids

With 2019 officially in the history books, Philly families can look forward to all the fun that awaits in 2020. Mommy Poppins Philadelphia has rounded up some of our top picks for the year. From annual activities such as the Philadelphia Flower Show. Invention Convention, and Paleopalooza, to new opportunities like the Very Eric Carle Exhibit at Please Touch Museum, there is much excitement happening throughout the Delaware Valley.

Please be aware that venues holding events later in the year are still updating details about their offerings. Please check back often for the latest information.

Looking for iconic family activities in Philly? Check out our list of 100 Things to Do with Philly Kids Before They Grow Up.

Places featured in this article:


Center City/South Philadelphia

Kimmel Center Commonwealth Plaza

Uptown! Knauer Performing Arts Center

Schuylkill Center for Environmental Education
upcoming events
(Sat Jan 23, 2021 - Sat May 29, 2021) Schuylkill Saturdays

Pennsylvania Convention Center

The Academy of Natural Sciences of Drexel University
upcoming events
(Wed Feb 3, 2021 - Wed Jun 16, 2021) Paleo Playdates
(Sat Feb 20, 2021 - Sat Jun 5, 2021) Naturally Awesome Days

Smith Memorial Playground
upcoming events

Japan America Society of Greater Philadelphia
upcoming events
(Sat Mar 20, 2021 - Sat Apr 17, 2021) Virtual Ohanami: Shofuso Cherry Blossom Viewing

Temple University- Ambler Campus
upcoming events
(Mon Mar 22, 2021 - Fri May 14, 2021) Celebrating Earth Day

Greater Philadelphia Expo Center
upcoming events
(Sat Jun 5, 2021 - Sun Jun 6, 2021) Dino Stroll Philadelphia
(Sat Oct 2, 2021 - Sun Oct 3, 2021) Brick Fest Live

Pottsgrove Manor
upcoming events
(Sat May 1, 2021) Annual Colonial May Fair

Fort Mifflin on the Delaware
upcoming events

Brandywine Hospital
upcoming events
(Thu Jun 3, 2021 - Sun Jun 6, 2021) Brandywine Strawberry Festival

Kimmel Center - Verizon Hall
upcoming events
(Fri Dec 3, 2021 - Sat Dec 18, 2021) A Philly POPS Christmas

New Garden Flying Field
upcoming events
(Fri Jun 25, 2021 - Sun Jun 27, 2021) Chester County Balloon Festival

Kimberton Fair Grounds
upcoming events
(Mon Jul 26, 2021 - Sat Jul 31, 2021) Kimberton Fair

The Stony Brook-Millstone Watershed Association

The Academy of Natural Sciences of Drexel University
upcoming events
(Wed Feb 3, 2021 - Wed Jun 16, 2021) Paleo Playdates
(Sat Feb 20, 2021 - Sat Jun 5, 2021) Naturally Awesome Days

Winterthur Museum, Garden & Library

Greater Philadelphia Expo Center

Longwood Gardens
upcoming events
(Sat Mar 27, 2021 - Sun May 2, 2021) Spring Blooms at Longwood Gardens

American Swedish Historical Museum
Earth Fest at Briar Bush
Briar Bush Nature Center - 1:00 PM Pick
Celebrating Earth Day
Temple University- Ambler Campus - various times Pick
Please Touch Museum Reopens
Please Touch Museum - various times Pick
Spring Blooms at Longwood Gardens
Longwood Gardens - 9:00 AM
Neighborhood Guides
Activity Guides