Pick pumpkins and enjoy more fall fun every weekend at Johnson's Corner Farm. Photo courtesy of the farm
Pick pumpkins and enjoy more fall fun every weekend at Johnson's Corner Farm. Photo courtesy of the farm

Harvest Festivals and Fall Fairs in New Jersey for Families

New Jersey's farms are bursting with ripe apples ready to be plucked from the trees, which means harvest festival season is underway. We've rounded up 25+ great fall fairs and harvest fests in New Jersey, all packed with signature seasonal fun like hayrides, corn mazes, pumpkin picking, pie contests, scarecrow making, live animals, live music, and more. Some even incorporate a little early Halloween fun.

For more seasonal fall activities near New Jersey, be sure to check out our Fall Fun Guide and our list of 40 things we can't wait to do in NJ with kids this fall

Sign up for our FREE newsletters to get the latest fall coverage and more delivered right to your inbox.

Places featured in this article:


Hopatcong State Park
upcoming events
(Sat Oct 2, 2021) Lake Hopatcong Block Party

Downtown Scotch Plains
upcoming events
(Sun Oct 3, 2021) Scotch Plains Day

Various beaches in Ship Bottom and Surf City
upcoming events
(Fri Oct 8, 2021 - Sun Oct 10, 2021) LBI Fly International Kite Festival

Salem County Fairgrounds
upcoming events
(Sat Oct 9, 2021 - Sun Oct 10, 2021) South Jersey Pumpkin Show Festival

Spring Street
upcoming events
(Sun Oct 10, 2021) Newton Fall Festival

Washington Park
upcoming events
(Sun Oct 10, 2021) Dunellen HarvestFest

Grayrock Farm Sanctuary
upcoming events

Reeves-Reed Arboretum
upcoming events
(Sun Oct 17, 2021) Celebrate Fall 2021

Riley Park
upcoming events
(Sat Oct 23, 2021) Bradley Beach Fall Festival

The Whitechapel Projects
upcoming events
(Sat Oct 23, 2021 - Sun Oct 24, 2021) Long Branch Fall Bazaar 2021

Liberty Hall Museum
upcoming events
(Sat Oct 30, 2021) Pumpkin Patch Day

Ort Farms
upcoming events
(Sat Sep 4, 2021 - Sat Oct 30, 2021) Fall Festival at Ort Farms

Downtown Westfield
upcoming events
(Fri Oct 1, 2021 - Sun Oct 31, 2021) Addamsfest 2021

Liberty Science Center
upcoming events
(Sat Oct 9, 2021 - Sun Oct 31, 2021) Liberty Science Center Fall Fest

Happy Day Farm
upcoming events
(Sat Sep 11, 2021 - Sun Oct 31, 2021) Happy Day Farm Fall Festival

Terhune Orchards
upcoming events
(Sat Sep 18, 2021 - Sun Oct 31, 2021) Fall Family Weekends at Terhune Orchards

Johnson's Corner Farm
upcoming events
(Sat Sep 11, 2021 - Sun Oct 31, 2021) Fall Picking & Hayrides at Johnson's Corner Farm

A. Casola Farms
upcoming events
(Sat Sep 4, 2021 - Sun Oct 31, 2021) Fall Fest at A. Casola Farms

Six Flags Great Adventure & Safari
upcoming events
(Fri Sep 10, 2021 - Sun Oct 31, 2021) Six Flags Great Adventure Fright Fest

Wightman Farms
upcoming events
(Sun Sep 19, 2021 - Sun Oct 31, 2021) Wightman Farms Fall Festival 2021

Skylands Stadium
upcoming events
(Fri Oct 1, 2021 - Sun Nov 7, 2021) Jack-O-Lantern Experience

Diggerland
upcoming events
(Sat Sep 25, 2021 - Sat Nov 6, 2021) Diggerfest
Annual Kites at the Pier Festival
Pier Village - 9:00 AM Pick
Library of Congress National Book Festival
Library of Congress and Virtual - 9:00 AM Pick
Fall Family Weekends at Terhune Orchards
Terhune Orchards - 10:00 AM Pick
Fall Festival at Ort Farms
Ort Farms - 10:00 AM Pick
Annual Oktoberfest Fun at Morey’s Piers
Morey's Piers - various times Pick
Neighborhood Guides
Activity Guides