Avengers Campus opens this month at Disney California Adventure Park. Photo by Christian Thompson/Disneyland Resort
Avengers Campus opens this month at Disney California Adventure Park. Photo by Christian Thompson/Disneyland Resort

Best Things To Do in LA this June with Kids

Move over mom, because June is for dads. And kids, who are celebrating the end of the weirdest school year ever. June is also the month when California returns to "normal"—whatever that looks like. On June 15 the economy fully reopens and almost all capacity restrictions will be lifted.

That means families can spend Father's Day watching the Angels with a cheering crowd or lining the streets for a car show parade. When kids aren't in summer camp (yes!), you can bring them to visit the new Avengers Campus at Disneyland. Local parks and beaches are bringing back summer activities like fairy shows, family campouts, outdoor movies, and summer concerts. You can even do some goat yoga. Oh, right. That's what normal looks like in LA.

These are the events and outings we're really looking forward to for the whole month of June. But don't forget to check back each week for our best picks of the week. And you can always find more great happenings this June on our Event Calendar and Summer Fun Guide for LA families.

Places featured in this article:


Disney California Adventure Park

Lantern Bay Park
upcoming events
(Fri Jun 4, 2021 - Fri Jun 25, 2021) Dana Point Movies in the Park

Sherman Oaks Galleria
upcoming events
(Sat Jun 5, 2021 - Sat Jul 31, 2021) Sherman Oaks Galleria Kids Club

Crestwood Hills Park
upcoming events
(Sun Jun 6, 2021 - Sun Aug 1, 2021) A Faery Hunt - Crestwood Hills Park

Various parks, including Whittier Narrows Park
upcoming events
(Fri Jun 11, 2021 - Fri Aug 13, 2021) Overnight Family Camping

Gamble House
upcoming events
(Sat May 8, 2021 - Sat Aug 14, 2021) Goat Yoga at Gamble House

El Camino College
upcoming events
(Sat Jun 12, 2021 - Sat Sep 4, 2021) Summer Swing Nights 2021 - Drive-In Edition

Jerry Moss Plaza
upcoming events
(Wed Jun 16, 2021 - Sun Jun 20, 2021) Dance at Dusk: Paul Taylor Dance Company

Lakewood Center Mall
upcoming events
(Thu Jun 17, 2021 - Thu Jun 24, 2021) Drive-In Summer Concerts at Lakewood Center

Roundhouse Aquarium Teaching Center (Managed by Oceanographic Teaching Stations, Inc.)
upcoming events

Los Angeles State Historic Park

Automobile Driving Museum
upcoming events
(Sun Jun 20, 2021) Father’s Day Rides

Ronald Reagan Presidential Library and Museum
upcoming events

Multiple streets through Beverly Hills
upcoming events

Various OC Parks, such as Craig Park
upcoming events
(Fri Jun 18, 2021 - Fri Sep 10, 2021) OC Parks Sunset Cinema Movie Series 2021
(Thu Jun 24, 2021 - Thu Aug 26, 2021) OC Parks 2021 Summer Concert Series

Warner Center Park
upcoming events
(Sun Jun 27, 2021 - Sun Sep 5, 2021) Concerts on the Green 2021
Paleo Playdates
The Academy of Natural Sciences of Drexel University - 10:00 AM Pick
Minibop Family Music Class
Minibop Music - 9:30 AM
Kids Club at the Lakes
The Lakes at Thousand Oaks - 10:00 AM
Kids Club Palisades Village
Palisades Village - 10:00 AM
Neighborhood Guides
Activity Guides