Once Upon A Nation Storytelling Benches

Event Date: 
Repeats every week every Tuesday and every Wednesday and every Thursday and every Friday and every Saturday until Sat Aug 11 2018 except Tue Jun 05 2018, Wed Jun 06 2018, Thu Jun 07 2018. Also includes Sat May 26 2018, Sun May 27 2018, Mon May 28 2018, Sun Jul 01 2018, Mon Jul 02 2018.
Saturday, May 26, 2018 - 11:00am to 4:00pm
Sunday, May 27, 2018 - 11:00am to 4:00pm
Monday, May 28, 2018 - 11:00am to 4:00pm
Friday, June 1, 2018 - 11:00am to 4:00pm
Saturday, June 2, 2018 - 11:00am to 4:00pm
Friday, June 8, 2018 - 11:00am to 4:00pm
Saturday, June 9, 2018 - 11:00am to 4:00pm
Tuesday, June 12, 2018 - 11:00am to 4:00pm
Wednesday, June 13, 2018 - 11:00am to 4:00pm
Thursday, June 14, 2018 - 11:00am to 4:00pm
Friday, June 15, 2018 - 11:00am to 4:00pm
Saturday, June 16, 2018 - 11:00am to 4:00pm
Tuesday, June 19, 2018 - 11:00am to 4:00pm
Wednesday, June 20, 2018 - 11:00am to 4:00pm
Thursday, June 21, 2018 - 11:00am to 4:00pm
Friday, June 22, 2018 - 11:00am to 4:00pm
Saturday, June 23, 2018 - 11:00am to 4:00pm
Tuesday, June 26, 2018 - 11:00am to 4:00pm
Wednesday, June 27, 2018 - 11:00am to 4:00pm
Thursday, June 28, 2018 - 11:00am to 4:00pm
Friday, June 29, 2018 - 11:00am to 4:00pm
Saturday, June 30, 2018 - 11:00am to 4:00pm
Sunday, July 1, 2018 - 11:00am to 4:00pm
Monday, July 2, 2018 - 11:00am to 4:00pm
Tuesday, July 3, 2018 - 11:00am to 4:00pm
Wednesday, July 4, 2018 - 11:00am to 4:00pm
Thursday, July 5, 2018 - 11:00am to 4:00pm
Friday, July 6, 2018 - 11:00am to 4:00pm
Saturday, July 7, 2018 - 11:00am to 4:00pm
Tuesday, July 10, 2018 - 11:00am to 4:00pm
Wednesday, July 11, 2018 - 11:00am to 4:00pm
Thursday, July 12, 2018 - 11:00am to 4:00pm
Friday, July 13, 2018 - 11:00am to 4:00pm
Saturday, July 14, 2018 - 11:00am to 4:00pm
Tuesday, July 17, 2018 - 11:00am to 4:00pm
Wednesday, July 18, 2018 - 11:00am to 4:00pm
Thursday, July 19, 2018 - 11:00am to 4:00pm
Friday, July 20, 2018 - 11:00am to 4:00pm
Saturday, July 21, 2018 - 11:00am to 4:00pm
Tuesday, July 24, 2018 - 11:00am to 4:00pm
Wednesday, July 25, 2018 - 11:00am to 4:00pm
Thursday, July 26, 2018 - 11:00am to 4:00pm
Friday, July 27, 2018 - 11:00am to 4:00pm
Saturday, July 28, 2018 - 11:00am to 4:00pm
Tuesday, July 31, 2018 - 11:00am to 4:00pm
Wednesday, August 1, 2018 - 11:00am to 4:00pm
Thursday, August 2, 2018 - 11:00am to 4:00pm
Friday, August 3, 2018 - 11:00am to 4:00pm
Saturday, August 4, 2018 - 11:00am to 4:00pm
Tuesday, August 7, 2018 - 11:00am to 4:00pm
Wednesday, August 8, 2018 - 11:00am to 4:00pm
Thursday, August 9, 2018 - 11:00am to 4:00pm
Friday, August 10, 2018 - 11:00am to 4:00pm
Saturday, August 11, 2018 - 11:00am to 4:00pm
Event Info
Cost: 
Free
Contact Phone or Email: 
215- 629-4026
Recommended Age: 
7 and up
Editor's Pick: 

Guests visiting Historic Philadelphia can pause to hear the fascinating tales from our nation’s past at ten charming benches scattered throughout the area. This free program is perfect for elementary school children learning about the history of our country.

Benches can be found at the following locations:

Independence Visitor Center, 6th & Market Streets
Independence Square, Behind Independence Hall
Signers' Garden, 5th & Chestnut Streets
The Second Bank, 4th & Chestnut Streets
18th-Century Garden, 3rd & Walnut Streets
The Powel House, 321 South 4th Street
The ACE Charitable Foundation Storytelling Bench at Carpenters' Hall, Carpenters' Hall, on Chestnut between 3rd & 4th Streets
Franklin Court, on Market between 3rd & 4th Streets
Christ Church, 2nd & Market Streets
Betsy Ross House, 3rd & Arch Streets
Arch Street Meeting House, 4th and Arch Streets
The Lincoln Financial Storytelling Bench at the National Constitution Center, 6th & Arch Streets
Wawa Storytelling Bench at Franklin Square, 6th & Race Streets

location: 
Historic Philadelphia Center
6th and Chestnut Streets
Philadelphia , PA 39° 56' 57.1848" N, 75° 9' 2.8044" W
Pennsylvania
Event Tags: