< Event Calendar

Brooklyn Book Festival - Virtual Fest

Mon Sep 28, 2020 - Mon Oct 5, 2020- see all dates
Various times
All
Free

 

The 2020 Virtual Brooklyn Book Festival celebrates its15th anniversary of presenting free literary programming.

This fall an array of national and international literary stars and emerging authors participate in the Virtual Festival including Sigrid Nunez, Lee Child, Salman Rushdie, Mia Couto, Ngũgĩ wa Thiong’o, Joyce Carol Oates, Adrian Tomine, Emily St. John Mandel, Claudia Rankine, Edmund White, Marie Lu, Colson Whitehead, and more. 

For Children’s Day, more than 50 authors participate in a full day of author readings and performances, workshops, activities, and book signings - all virtual. Among the participating children’s authors in 2020 are Max Brallier, Tami Charles, Ben Clanton, Chris Grabenstein, Carlos Hernandez, Oliver Jeffers, Varian Johnson, Meg Medina, and R.L. Stine.

September 28- October 5:
Virtual Book Ends

October 3:
Virtual Children's Day
10am - 4pm Eastern, 9am - 3pm central. 7am - 1pm Pacific

Y.A. Out Loud
1pm - 6pm Eastern, 12pm - 5pm central, 10am -3pm Pacific

October 4
Virtual Festival Day
10am - 8pm Eastern, 9am - 7pm central, 7am - 5pm Pacific

** Event dates/times are subject to change. Please click through to the event website to verify.
Dino Fest at Home
- 9:30 AM Pick
Mozart for Munchkins in Prospect Park
Prospect Park - 10:00 AM Pick
The Amazing Maize Maze at Queens County Farm
Queens County Farm Museum - 11:00 AM Pick
Jack and the Beanstalk
Puppetworks Inc. - 12:30 PM Pick
Neighborhood Guides
Activity Guides