< Event Calendar

Reef Relief: Marine Science Virtual Classroom

Mon Mar 23, 2020
Various times
PreK - 8th Grade
Free

Florida Keys' Reef Relief offers virtual classes on Facebook Live. The first topics are "Ecosystems and Food Chains," "Coral Reefs," and "Mangrove Ecosystems." The goal is for lessons to be as interactive as possible, so during the live stream students are encouraged to ask questions in the comment section below the video.

All lessons and supplemental materials including activities, videos, and lesson outlines are posted on Reef Relief blog. Interested students should check out website blog posts a few days prior to each lesson as there will be worksheets, videos, and optional activity supplies they may want to collect before each live lesson. The instructors will be referring to some of these materials (especially the worksheets) throughout the live videos

Each lesson is geared towards students in preK through 8th grade, but anyone is welcome to join, participate, and enjoy.

All lessons are uploaded and saved to Reef Relief's Facebook and Youtube pages.

New lessons take place at 10:30am Eastern, 9:30am Central, 7:30am Pacific.

** Event dates/times are subject to change. Please click through to the event website to verify.
Heritage Square Museum Self Guided Walking Tours
Heritage Square Museum - 11:00 AM Pick
CatCafe Lounge
Catcafe Lounge - 12:00 PM Pick
Marina del Rey WaterBus
various boarding locations, including Burton Chace Park - 1:00 PM Pick
Cinema Pop-Up Drive-In
Rancho Mission Viejo Riding Park - 8:30 PM Pick
Plays In The House Teen Edition
website - various times Pick
Neighborhood Guides
Activity Guides