Free Day at USC Pacific Asia Museum

Repeats every month on the second Sunday until Sun Dec 08 2019 except Sun Jan 13 2019.
Sunday, January 14, 2018 - 10:00am to 6:00pm
Sunday, February 11, 2018 - 10:00am to 6:00pm
Sunday, March 11, 2018 - 10:00am to 6:00pm
Sunday, April 8, 2018 - 10:00am to 6:00pm
Sunday, May 13, 2018 - 10:00am to 6:00pm
Sunday, June 10, 2018 - 10:00am to 6:00pm
Sunday, July 8, 2018 - 10:00am to 6:00pm
Sunday, August 12, 2018 - 10:00am to 6:00pm
Sunday, September 9, 2018 - 10:00am to 6:00pm
Sunday, October 14, 2018 - 10:00am to 6:00pm
Sunday, November 11, 2018 - 10:00am to 6:00pm
Sunday, December 9, 2018 - 10:00am to 6:00pm
Sunday, February 10, 2019 - 10:00am to 6:00pm
Sunday, March 10, 2019 - 10:00am to 6:00pm
Sunday, April 14, 2019 - 10:00am to 6:00pm
Sunday, May 12, 2019 - 10:00am to 6:00pm
Sunday, June 9, 2019 - 10:00am to 6:00pm
Sunday, July 14, 2019 - 10:00am to 6:00pm
Sunday, August 11, 2019 - 10:00am to 6:00pm
Sunday, September 8, 2019 - 10:00am to 6:00pm
Sunday, October 13, 2019 - 10:00am to 6:00pm
Sunday, November 10, 2019 - 10:00am to 6:00pm
Sunday, December 8, 2019 - 10:00am to 6:00pm
Event Info
Cost: 
Free admission
Contact Phone: 
626.449.2742
Recommended Age: 
6 and up

You can't judge a book by its cover, but how about its binding?

October's free day looks at bookbinding. Guests can learn to bind their own journals and fill them with art and personal memories.

Guests create their own food-inspired artwork, listen to stories about food in Asian cultures, go on a docent-led tour, and participate in a special virtual reality experience that combines Asian cuisine and poetry.

Pasadena's museum honoring all things Asian opens its doors for free on the second Sunday of every month.

Guests can participate in artmaking activities, storytime for kids, and docent tours.

Admission is also free on Thursdays from 5pm-8pm.

Check out other free museum days in LA and OC.

USC Pacific Asia Museum
46 North Los Robles Ave
91101 Pasadena , CA 34° 8' 48.2928" N, 118° 8' 27.6936" W
California