Virtual Earth Day Celebration (Mission San Juan Capistrano)

Thu Apr 22, 2021
Various times
All ages
Free

Mission San Juan Capistrano celebrates Earth Day with virtual festivities.

Viewers can learn about the Mission’s Gardens, explore how to make a butterfly-friendly space, and learn about Native American basket weaving practices,

The Mission's Facebook page offers videos, a special downloadable activity and live stream events.

April 22 Livestreams:

Tour of the Mission’s West Gardens 
10am Pacific, 12noon Central, 1pm Eastern

Virtual Lecture about the Swallows of Capistrano
11am Pacific, 1pm Central, 2pm Eastern

Paint the Mission: Watercolor Painting Class for All Ages
2pm Pacific, 4pm Central, 5pm Eastern

 

** Activity dates/times are subject to change. Please click through to the activity website to verify.
** Please keep your family and others safe by wearing masks and social distancing. If an activity appears too crowded, try using the "nearby" search feature on our activity calendar to find something else to do.
Activity Guides