Declaration of Independence Reading

Repeats every day until Mon May 27 2019. Also includes Fri May 31 2019, Sat Jun 01 2019, Fri Jun 07 2019, Sat Jun 08 2019, Fri Aug 16 2019, Sat Aug 17 2019, Fri Aug 23 2019, Sat Aug 24 2019, Fri Aug 30 2019, Sat Aug 31 2019, Sun Sep 01 2019, Mon Sep 02 2019.
Saturday, May 25, 2019 - 3:45pm
Sunday, May 26, 2019 - 3:45pm
Monday, May 27, 2019 - 3:45pm
Friday, May 31, 2019 - 3:45pm
Saturday, June 1, 2019 - 3:45pm
Friday, June 7, 2019 - 3:45pm
Saturday, June 8, 2019 - 3:45pm
Friday, August 16, 2019 - 3:45pm
Saturday, August 17, 2019 - 3:45pm
Friday, August 23, 2019 - 3:45pm
Saturday, August 24, 2019 - 3:45pm
Friday, August 30, 2019 - 3:45pm
Saturday, August 31, 2019 - 3:45pm
Sunday, September 1, 2019 - 3:45pm
Monday, September 2, 2019 - 3:45pm
Event Info
Cost: 
Free
Contact Phone: 
215- 629-4026
Recommended Age: 
8 and up

Visitors can hear this moving reading from the Declaration of Independence performed by the History Makers, favorite characters from the Once Upon A Nation stories. Declaration Readings take place in Independence Square, directly behind Independence Hall at Barry Statue.

The readings are held once daily at 3:45 PM.

Barry Statue on Independence Square
Between 5th and 6th Streets and Chestnut and Walnut Streets
Philadelphia , PA 39° 56' 56.436" N, 75° 9' 3.672" W
Pennsylvania