Saturday Free Boating

Repeats every week every Saturday until Sat Oct 19 2019.
Saturday, April 27, 2019 - 11:00am to 3:00pm
Saturday, May 4, 2019 - 11:00am to 3:00pm
Saturday, May 11, 2019 - 11:00am to 3:00pm
Saturday, May 18, 2019 - 11:00am to 3:00pm
Saturday, May 25, 2019 - 11:00am to 3:00pm
Saturday, June 1, 2019 - 11:00am to 3:00pm
Saturday, June 8, 2019 - 11:00am to 3:00pm
Saturday, June 15, 2019 - 11:00am to 3:00pm
Saturday, June 22, 2019 - 11:00am to 3:00pm
Saturday, June 29, 2019 - 11:00am to 3:00pm
Saturday, July 6, 2019 - 11:00am to 3:00pm
Saturday, July 13, 2019 - 11:00am to 3:00pm
Saturday, July 20, 2019 - 11:00am to 3:00pm
Saturday, July 27, 2019 - 11:00am to 3:00pm
Saturday, August 3, 2019 - 11:00am to 3:00pm
Saturday, August 10, 2019 - 11:00am to 3:00pm
Saturday, August 17, 2019 - 11:00am to 3:00pm
Saturday, August 24, 2019 - 11:00am to 3:00pm
Saturday, August 31, 2019 - 11:00am to 3:00pm
Saturday, September 7, 2019 - 11:00am to 3:00pm
Saturday, September 14, 2019 - 11:00am to 3:00pm
Saturday, September 21, 2019 - 11:00am to 3:00pm
Saturday, September 28, 2019 - 11:00am to 3:00pm
Saturday, October 5, 2019 - 11:00am to 3:00pm
Saturday, October 12, 2019 - 11:00am to 3:00pm
Saturday, October 19, 2019 - 11:00am to 3:00pm
Event Info
Cost: 
Free
Contact Phone: 
215-729-5281
Recommended Age: 
6 and up

Families can explore this quiet stretch of the Schuylkill River by using Bartram Garden's kayaks or rowboats. No registration or boating experience is necessary to participate and all ages are welcome. Minors must be accompanied by an adult.

Boats, life jackets and basic instruction are provided and boating excursions are limited to 30 minutes. Boats embarks from the Community Boathouse, which is located on the northern tip of Bartram’s Garden. Visitors should walk past the free parking area onto the Meadow trail, which leads downhill to the Boathouse.

Bartram’s Garden
54th Street and Lindbergh Boulevard
Philadelphia , PA 39° 56' 0.5136" N, 75° 12' 55.9188" W
Pennsylvania