The 91st Annual Feast of San Gennaro

Event Date: 
Repeats every day until Sun Sep 24 2017.
Thursday, September 14, 2017 Various times
Friday, September 15, 2017 Various times
Saturday, September 16, 2017 Various times
Sunday, September 17, 2017 Various times
Monday, September 18, 2017 Various times
Tuesday, September 19, 2017 Various times
Wednesday, September 20, 2017 Various times
Thursday, September 21, 2017 Various times
Friday, September 22, 2017 Various times
Saturday, September 23, 2017 Various times
Sunday, September 24, 2017 Various times
Event Info
Cost: 
Free admission but there are activity fees
Contact Phone or Email: 
212-768-9320
Recommended Age: 
All
Editor's Pick: 

This annual celebration of faith is well known for its festive atmosphere.  The 11-day event features religious processions and colorful parades, live musical entertainment, ethnic food delicacies, dining at Little Italy's famous restaurants and cafes and a world-famous cannolli-eating competition!  A celebratory mass is held at the Most Precious Blood Church annually on September 19, the official Saint Day,  followed by a religious procession where the statue of San Gennaro is carried from its home in the church through the streets of Little Italy.

Visit website for complete schedule.

location: 
Mulberry Street
Mulberry Street between Canal and Houston Streets, plus Grand and Hester Streets between Mott and Baxter Streets
New York , NY
Phone: 212-768-9320
40° 43' 9.5772" N, 73° 59' 50.3412" W
New York