The 92nd Annual Feast of San Gennaro

Event Date: 
Repeats every day until Sun Sep 23 2018.
Thursday, September 13, 2018 Various times
Friday, September 14, 2018 Various times
Saturday, September 15, 2018 Various times
Sunday, September 16, 2018 Various times
Monday, September 17, 2018 Various times
Tuesday, September 18, 2018 Various times
Wednesday, September 19, 2018 Various times
Thursday, September 20, 2018 Various times
Friday, September 21, 2018 Various times
Saturday, September 22, 2018 Various times
Sunday, September 23, 2018 Various times
Event Info
Cost: 
Free admission but there are activity fees
Recommended Age: 
All
Editor's Pick: 

This annual celebration of faith is well known for its festive atmosphere. The 11-day event features religious processions and colorful parades, live musical entertainment, ethnic food delicacies, dining at Little Italy's famous restaurants and cafes and a world-famous cannolli-eating competition.

A celebratory mass is held at the Most Precious Blood Church annually on September 19, the official Saint Day, followed by a religious procession where the statue of San Gennaro is carried from its home in the church through the streets of Little Italy.

Visit website for the complete schedule.

Location: 
Mulberry Street
Mulberry Street between Canal and Houston Streets, plus Grand and Hester Streets between Mott and Baxter Streets
New York , NY
Phone: 212-768-9320
40° 43' 9.5772" N, 73° 59' 50.3412" W
New York