< Event Calendar

My America: Adrianna Cuevas

Wed Jul 22, 2020
Various times
All (book is middle grade)
Free

First generation Cuban-American writer Adrianna Cueva presents her magical middle-grade debut novel. In The Total Eclipse of Nestor Lopez, a Cuban-American boy uses his secret ability to communicate with animals to save his town from a tule vieja, a witch who transforms into animals.

American Writers Museum hosts this live Zoom program. Register online.

6:30pm Central, (4:30pm Pacific, 7:30pm Eastern)

 

** Event dates/times are subject to change. Please click through to the event website to verify.
Dino Fest at Home
- 9:30 AM Pick
Mozart for Munchkins in Prospect Park
Prospect Park - 10:00 AM Pick
The Amazing Maize Maze at Queens County Farm
Queens County Farm Museum - 11:00 AM Pick
NYC Parks Drive-In Movie: Frozen II (PG)
Seuffert Bandshell Parking Lot - 7:00 PM Pick
Neighborhood Guides
Activity Guides