Kwanzaa Kuumba Makers Festival

Sat Dec 26, 2020
Various times
All
Free

On the first day of Kwanzaa, families can celebrate with the California African American Museum by practicing the sixth principle of the holiday, Kuumba, a commitment to creativity.

During this virtual series of family workshops artists from the community show how to make one-of-a-kind creations using common household materials.

RSVP for this free event

2pm - 4pm Pacific
4pm - 6pm Central
5pm - 7pm Eastern

** Activity dates/times are subject to change. Please click through to the activity website to verify.
** Please keep your family and others safe by wearing masks and social distancing. If an activity appears too crowded, try using the "nearby" search feature on our activity calendar to find something else to do.
Activity Guides