< Event Calendar

Graduate Together: America Honors the High School Class of 2020

Sat May 16, 2020
Various times
all ages
Free

America is proud of the class of 2020. So proud, we all got together to throw them a graduation ceremony! With a little help from LeBron James. And Laurene Powell Jobs' XQ Institute. And ABC. And CBS. And Fox and NBC.  And TikTok, Facebook, Complex Networks, PEOPLE, YouTube...

The commencement speaker is promising young man, perhaps you've heard of him:  Barack Obama!

The ceremony is being broadcast commercial-free across the many outlets.

Actors, musicians, athletes and activists participating include the Jonas Brothers, Yara Shahidi, Ben Platt, Lena Waithe, Megan Rapinoe, Pharrell Williams, Bad Bunny, Malala Yousafzai, Chika, YBN Cordae, Loren Gray, H.E.R., Brandan Bmike Odums and TikTok-ers Charli and Dixie D'Amelio.

Students, educators and families can submit their own videos and photos online for consideration to be included in the telecast, using the hashtag #GraduateTogether.

8pm Eastern, 7pm Central, 5pm Pacific.

** Event dates/times are subject to change. Please click through to the event website to verify.
** Please keep your family and others safe by wearing masks and social distancing. If an event appears too crowded, try using the "nearby" search feature on our event calendar to find something else to do.
Right to Vote
Children's Museum of Manattan - 10:00 AM Pick
Monuments Now
Socrates Sculpture Park - 9:00 AM
P.S. Art: Celebrating the Creative Spirit of NYC Kids
The Metropolitan Museum of Art - 1:00 PM
Neighborhood Guides
Activity Guides