< Event Calendar

Book Jam (Virtual Princeton Children’s Book Festival)

Sat Sep 12, 2020
Various times
All
Free

Princeton Children's Book Festival goes virtual for 2020, with Book Jam. Readers everywhere can enjoy a stellar lineup of authors and illustrators

The event features 10 sessions that book lovers of all ages can join throughout the day to ask questions and participate in lively discussions with panels of authors and illustrators. Two sessions include chances for readers to offer prompts to illustrators who draw in a “sketch-off.” 

All sessions are streamed live on Crowdcast

11am - 5pm Eastern
10am - 4pm Central
8am - 2pm Pacific

** Event dates/times are subject to change. Please click through to the event website to verify.
Greenmarket at Grand Army Plaza
Prospect Park (at Grand Army Plaza) - 8:00 AM Pick
Canceled: Critter Care
Alley Pond Park - 10:30 AM Pick
The Animal Club Outdoors
Alley Pond Park - 10:30 AM Pick
The Amazing Maize Maze at Queens County Farm
Queens County Farm Museum - 11:00 AM Pick
Neighborhood Guides
Activity Guides