< Event Calendar

2021 Rose Parade TV Special

Fri Jan 1, 2021
Various times
All
Free

A New Year's Day tradition continues 2021 style—socially distanced and safe.

The re-imagined Rose Parade features live-to-tape musical and marching band performances, heartwarming segments about the Rose Parade, celebrity guest appearances, and more.

The show airs on ABC, Hallmark, NBC, KTLA and Univision.

8am Pacific, 10am Central, 11am Eastern.

The show will feature messages and wishes from around the world. Viewer submissions are combined in a montage paired with a moving musical performance to create a powerful, collective wish for the New Year.  See website for details on how to submit and be part of the show - deadline for submissions is December 1. 

** Event dates/times are subject to change. Please click through to the event website to verify.
** Please keep your family and others safe by wearing masks and social distancing. If an event appears too crowded, try using the "nearby" search feature on our event calendar to find something else to do.
Right to Vote
Children's Museum of Manattan - 10:00 AM Pick
Monuments Now
Socrates Sculpture Park - 9:00 AM
P.S. Art: Celebrating the Creative Spirit of NYC Kids
The Metropolitan Museum of Art - 1:00 PM
Neighborhood Guides
Activity Guides