LA Zoo Lights

Repeats every day until Sun Jan 06 2019 except Thu Nov 22 2018, Mon Dec 24 2018, Tue Dec 25 2018.
Friday, November 16, 2018 - 6:00pm to 10:00pm
Saturday, November 17, 2018 - 6:00pm to 10:00pm
Sunday, November 18, 2018 - 6:00pm to 10:00pm
Monday, November 19, 2018 - 6:00pm to 10:00pm
Tuesday, November 20, 2018 - 6:00pm to 10:00pm
Wednesday, November 21, 2018 - 6:00pm to 10:00pm
Friday, November 23, 2018 - 6:00pm to 10:00pm
Saturday, November 24, 2018 - 6:00pm to 10:00pm
Sunday, November 25, 2018 - 6:00pm to 10:00pm
Monday, November 26, 2018 - 6:00pm to 10:00pm
Tuesday, November 27, 2018 - 6:00pm to 10:00pm
Wednesday, November 28, 2018 - 6:00pm to 10:00pm
Thursday, November 29, 2018 - 6:00pm to 10:00pm
Friday, November 30, 2018 - 6:00pm to 10:00pm
Saturday, December 1, 2018 - 6:00pm to 10:00pm
Sunday, December 2, 2018 - 6:00pm to 10:00pm
Monday, December 3, 2018 - 6:00pm to 10:00pm
Tuesday, December 4, 2018 - 6:00pm to 10:00pm
Wednesday, December 5, 2018 - 6:00pm to 10:00pm
Thursday, December 6, 2018 - 6:00pm to 10:00pm
Friday, December 7, 2018 - 6:00pm to 10:00pm
Saturday, December 8, 2018 - 6:00pm to 10:00pm
Sunday, December 9, 2018 - 6:00pm to 10:00pm
Monday, December 10, 2018 - 6:00pm to 10:00pm
Tuesday, December 11, 2018 - 6:00pm to 10:00pm
Wednesday, December 12, 2018 - 6:00pm to 10:00pm
Thursday, December 13, 2018 - 6:00pm to 10:00pm
Friday, December 14, 2018 - 6:00pm to 10:00pm
Saturday, December 15, 2018 - 6:00pm to 10:00pm
Sunday, December 16, 2018 - 6:00pm to 10:00pm
Monday, December 17, 2018 - 6:00pm to 10:00pm
Tuesday, December 18, 2018 - 6:00pm to 10:00pm
Wednesday, December 19, 2018 - 6:00pm to 10:00pm
Thursday, December 20, 2018 - 6:00pm to 10:00pm
Friday, December 21, 2018 - 6:00pm to 10:00pm
Saturday, December 22, 2018 - 6:00pm to 10:00pm
Sunday, December 23, 2018 - 6:00pm to 10:00pm
Wednesday, December 26, 2018 - 6:00pm to 10:00pm
Thursday, December 27, 2018 - 6:00pm to 10:00pm
Friday, December 28, 2018 - 6:00pm to 10:00pm
Saturday, December 29, 2018 - 6:00pm to 10:00pm
Sunday, December 30, 2018 - 6:00pm to 10:00pm
Monday, December 31, 2018 - 6:00pm to 10:00pm
Tuesday, January 1, 2019 - 6:00pm to 10:00pm
Wednesday, January 2, 2019 - 6:00pm to 10:00pm
Thursday, January 3, 2019 - 6:00pm to 10:00pm
Friday, January 4, 2019 - 6:00pm to 10:00pm
Saturday, January 5, 2019 - 6:00pm to 10:00pm
Sunday, January 6, 2019 - 6:00pm to 10:00pm
Event Info
Cost: 
Preview Nights: $12; General Admission: Adults(13 and up): $15 - $22; Children( 2 - 12): $12 - $17; (under 2): Free
Contact Phone: 
323.644.4200
Recommended Age: 
All ages

Still feeling the holiday glow?  The LA Zoo is right there with you, on this, the closing weekend of Zoo Lights.

Zoo Lights is an evening holiday light display intermingled with the exhibits and enclosures of the LA Zoo.

The event transforms select areas of the zoo into a fantastical wonderland of glowing light animals rendered in LED lights, 3D projections, giant illuminated snowflakes, a disco ball forest, and glittering twinkle tunnels. 

ew features this year: the L.A. Zoo Lights experience includes Elephant Circle, which is transformed into a kaleidoscopic savanna where glowing, large-scale animals roam. The popular Twinkle Tunnel doubles in size and features cascading swirls of light and a spectacular finale.

Returning features include the disco ball forest and a glowing “Northern Lights” featuring animal constellations that come to life. Other favorites have been reimagined with new visuals and music this season, including the dynamic holiday tree at the entrance, the animated elephant herd, and the dramatic water show.

LAIR again is a focal point of the Zoo Lights experience, with the amphibians, reptiles and insects on display throughout the evening.  (LAIR also offers respite from the elements on a cool night).

Please note: the only animals available for viewing during this event are the reindeer and the LAIR creatures; the Asian elephants can choose to be outside or in their barn. (The daytime Reindeer Romp offers an option for holiday cheer with more animals present.)

Santa is available for photo ops on select nights. Photos with Santa require an additional fee and are offered on a first-come, first-served basis. Long lines are possible.

Other options this year: Holiday Happy Hours for the 21 and up crowd, and an all-ages Family New Year's Eve.

LA Zoo Lights runs after regular zoo operating hours; admission to LA Zoo Lights is separate from general admission. Special preview week online only pricing is $12 for adult & child tickets, (for attendance Nov 16-22).

Allow 60 - 90 minutes for this self-guided experience.  Zoo Lights is a rain-or-shine event.   Here's what we had to say about our Zoo Lights experience in a previous year.

LA Lights runs from November 16 - January 6, 2019.
 

Los Angeles Zoo
5333 Zoo Drive
90027 Los Angeles , CA
Phone: 323.644.4200
34° 8' 55.9464" N, 118° 17' 2.3136" W
California