< Event Calendar

Redondo Beach Summer Music Festival

Sun Aug 2, 2020 - Sat Aug 29, 2020- see all dates
6:00pm to 8:00pm
All ages
Free

The free concerts on Redondo Beach Pier come with an added bonus: the chance to see the sunset over the ocean.

Blankets or low-backed beach chairs are encouraged. Food and drink are available for purchase.

Most concerts take place on the main stage at the West end of the historical Redondo Beach Pier, over the water. On a few dates (noted below) the concerts are held at the International Boardwalk Stage, where the Pier meets the International Boardwalk (below Kincaid’s).

2020 Schedule:

Saturday, August 1:The Morning Yells

Thursday, August 6: Twisted Gypsy

Saturday, August 8: School of Rock International Boardwalk Stage

Thursday, August 13:  Vintage Fab

Saturday, August 15: Tennessee Stiffs

Thursday, August 20: Running Hot International Boardwalk Stage

Saturday, August 22: 1969 

Thursday, August 27: Dark Desert Highway

Saturday, August 29: King Chris


All pier events are weather permitting. Concert schedule is subject to change.


Redondo Pier
100 Fisherman’s Wharf
Redondo Beach, CA 90277
** Event dates/times are subject to change. Please click through to the event website to verify.
Heritage Square Museum Self Guided Walking Tours
Heritage Square Museum - 11:00 AM Pick
Marina del Rey WaterBus
various boarding locations, including Burton Chace Park - 1:00 PM Pick
Summer Weekend Drive-In at the Roadium
The Roadium Open Air Market - 6:30 PM Pick
Newport Dunes Summer Drive-In
Newport Dunes Waterfront Resort - 8:30 PM Pick
Cinema Pop-Up Drive-In
Rancho Mission Viejo Riding Park - 8:30 PM Pick
Neighborhood Guides
Activity Guides