< Event Calendar

Redondo Beach Summer Music Festival

Sun Aug 2, 2020
6:00pm to 8:00pm
All ages
Free

Note that the Pier concerts have been canceled due to COVID-19.

The free concerts on Redondo Beach Pier come with an added bonus: the chance to see the sunset over the ocean.

Blankets or low-backed beach chairs are encouraged. Food and drink are available for purchase.

Most concerts take place on the main stage at the West end of the historical Redondo Beach Pier, over the water. On a few dates (noted below) the concerts are held at the International Boardwalk Stage, where the Pier meets the International Boardwalk (below Kincaid’s).

2020 Schedule:

Saturday, August 1:The Morning Yells

Thursday, August 6: Twisted Gypsy

Saturday, August 8: School of Rock International Boardwalk Stage

Thursday, August 13:  Vintage Fab

Saturday, August 15: Tennessee Stiffs

Thursday, August 20: Running Hot International Boardwalk Stage

Saturday, August 22: 1969 

Thursday, August 27: Dark Desert Highway

Saturday, August 29: King Chris


All pier events are weather permitting. Concert schedule is subject to change.


Redondo Pier
100 Fisherman’s Wharf
Redondo Beach, CA 90277
** Event dates/times are subject to change. Please click through to the event website to verify.
Tanaka Farms Pumpkin Patch 2020
Tanaka Farms - various times Pick
Aquarium of the Pacific Outdoor Exhibits Open
Aquarium of the Pacific - various times
Reopening: Sealife Aquarium at Legoland
Sea Life Aquarium at Legoland - various times
Coastal Cleanup Month
Throughout LA County - various times
Neighborhood Guides
Activity Guides