Caterpillar Adoption Days

Repeats every day until Tue Apr 30 2019.
Saturday, March 16, 2019 Various times
Sunday, March 17, 2019 Various times
Monday, March 18, 2019 Various times
Tuesday, March 19, 2019 Various times
Wednesday, March 20, 2019 Various times
Thursday, March 21, 2019 Various times
Friday, March 22, 2019 Various times
Saturday, March 23, 2019 Various times
Sunday, March 24, 2019 Various times
Monday, March 25, 2019 Various times
Tuesday, March 26, 2019 Various times
Wednesday, March 27, 2019 Various times
Thursday, March 28, 2019 Various times
Friday, March 29, 2019 Various times
Saturday, March 30, 2019 Various times
Sunday, March 31, 2019 Various times
Monday, April 1, 2019 Various times
Tuesday, April 2, 2019 Various times
Wednesday, April 3, 2019 Various times
Thursday, April 4, 2019 Various times
Friday, April 5, 2019 Various times
Saturday, April 6, 2019 Various times
Sunday, April 7, 2019 Various times
Monday, April 8, 2019 Various times
Tuesday, April 9, 2019 Various times
Wednesday, April 10, 2019 Various times
Thursday, April 11, 2019 Various times
Friday, April 12, 2019 Various times
Saturday, April 13, 2019 Various times
Sunday, April 14, 2019 Various times
Monday, April 15, 2019 Various times
Tuesday, April 16, 2019 Various times
Wednesday, April 17, 2019 Various times
Thursday, April 18, 2019 Various times
Friday, April 19, 2019 Various times
Saturday, April 20, 2019 Various times
Sunday, April 21, 2019 Various times
Monday, April 22, 2019 Various times
Tuesday, April 23, 2019 Various times
Wednesday, April 24, 2019 Various times
Thursday, April 25, 2019 Various times
Friday, April 26, 2019 Various times
Saturday, April 27, 2019 Various times
Sunday, April 28, 2019 Various times
Monday, April 29, 2019 Various times
Tuesday, April 30, 2019 Various times
Event Info
Cost: 
Caterpillars $5.50 each or 5 for $20, museum admission not necessary to visit the shop
Recommended Age: 
All Ages

Kids looking to experience the magic of metamorphosis this Spring can adopt a Painted Lady Caterpillar from Kidspace's Busy Bee Learning Store.

The caretakers then look after their caterpillars until they become butterflies,  and then release them into nature. Each caterpillar comes with food, adoption sheet, and care instructions. A single caterpillar cup is $5.49 and a cup of 5 caterpillars is $19.99.

Kidspace receives newly hatched caterpillars each week, sales are first-come, first-served while supplies last each week. You can check supply before coming to the museum on the website notification, or call the Busy Bee Learning Store at 626.449.9144, ext 5223.

Caterpillars are available March 16 through April 30, while supplies last.  Museum admission is not necessary to visit the store.  

Kidspace
480 N Arroyo Blvd
91103 Pasadena , CA
Phone: 626.449.9144
34° 9' 19.6128" N, 118° 9' 50.3892" W
California