Guided & Twilight Tours of the Decorated Vanderbilt Mansion

Event Date: 
Repeats every week every Sunday and every Tuesday and every Saturday until Sun Dec 30 2018. Also includes Wed Dec 26 2018, Thu Dec 27 2018, Fri Dec 28 2018.
Saturday, December 8, 2018 Various times
Sunday, December 9, 2018 Various times
Tuesday, December 11, 2018 Various times
Saturday, December 15, 2018 Various times
Sunday, December 16, 2018 Various times
Tuesday, December 18, 2018 Various times
Saturday, December 22, 2018 Various times
Sunday, December 23, 2018 Various times
Tuesday, December 25, 2018 Various times
Wednesday, December 26, 2018 Various times
Thursday, December 27, 2018 Various times
Friday, December 28, 2018 Various times
Saturday, December 29, 2018 Various times
Sunday, December 30, 2018 Various times
Event Info
Cost: 
$10 for adults, $9 for students and seniors (student ID, or age 62 plus) and $5 for children 12 and under.
Contact Phone: 
631-854-5539 to register
Recommended Age: 
4+
Editor's Pick: 

The Suffolk County Vanderbilt Museum’s holiday centerpiece is the mansion of William and Rosamond Vanderbilt, decorated each year by local designers and garden clubs. 

Visitors can see the captivating results from now through December 30. The decorators create magic in the rooms with lighted trees, ornaments, wreaths, ribbons, poinsettias, garlands, toys, and elegantly wrapped faux gifts.
 
Guides take guests on tours of the Mansion on Tuesday, Saturday and Sunday (and Wednesday-Sunday, December 26-30 during school vacation) at regular intervals between 12:30 and 3:30 p.m.
 
Special Twilight Tours of the Mansion will be given on Thursday and Friday, December 27 and 28, from 5:30 to 8 p.m. 

Area/Neighborhood: 
Location: 
Vanderbilt Museum
180 Little Neck Rd
Centerport , NY
Phone: 631-854-5539
40° 53' 40.1892" N, 73° 22' 9.2532" W
New York
Event Tags: