Sandcastle Contest at Hither Hills State Park

Repeats every week every Thursday until Thu Aug 29 2019.
Thursday, July 4, 2019 - 9:30am
Thursday, July 11, 2019 - 9:30am
Thursday, July 18, 2019 - 9:30am
Thursday, July 25, 2019 - 9:30am
Thursday, August 1, 2019 - 9:30am
Thursday, August 8, 2019 - 9:30am
Thursday, August 15, 2019 - 9:30am
Thursday, August 22, 2019 - 9:30am
Thursday, August 29, 2019 - 9:30am
Event Info
Cost: 
Free to enter the contest; parking is $10.
Contact Phone: 
(631) 668-2554
Recommended Age: 
All ages

Hither Hills State Park hosts a weekly sandcastle contest on Thursday mornings in the summertime open to all ages.

Sand, water, and natural materials native to the beach can be used to create sculptures. Prizes are provided by the Natural Heritage Trust. Each week prizes will be awarded for the best sculptors and castles in several categories. 

Hither Hills State Park
164 Old Montauk Highway
11954 Montauk , NY 41° 3' 16.9416" N, 71° 52' 46.9956" W
New York