Dia de los Muertos Novenario

Event Date: 
Repeats every day until Fri Nov 02 2018.
Thursday, October 25, 2018 - 7:00pm to 8:00pm
Friday, October 26, 2018 - 7:00pm to 8:00pm
Saturday, October 27, 2018 - 7:00pm to 8:00pm
Sunday, October 28, 2018 - 7:00pm to 8:00pm
Monday, October 29, 2018 - 7:00pm to 8:00pm
Tuesday, October 30, 2018 - 7:00pm to 8:00pm
Wednesday, October 31, 2018 - 7:00pm to 8:00pm
Thursday, November 1, 2018 - 7:00pm to 8:00pm
Friday, November 2, 2018 - 7:00pm to 8:00pm
Event Info
Cost: 
Free
Contact Phone: 
213.625.7074
Recommended Age: 
5 and up
Editor's Pick: 

The candlelight Novenario processions are held nightly for nine evenings, leading up to the Day of the Dead. The traditional, pre-Columbian procession evokes special memories of deceased loved ones with colorful pageantry and indigenous blessings.

Following each procession, free pan de muerto (sweet pastry) and champurrado (a Mexican hot beverage) are served (first to the performers, then to the assembled). 

For a full description of this event, complete with where to stand and where to park, check out our review!

Area/Neighborhood: 
Location: 
El Pueblo Historical Monument
845 N. Alameda Street Olvera Street
90012 Los Angeles , CA 34° 3' 26.9496" N, 118° 14' 14.7912" W
California
Event Tags: