International Festival of Arts and Ideas

Event Date: 
Repeats every day until Sat Jun 23 2018.
Saturday, June 9, 2018 Various times
Sunday, June 10, 2018 Various times
Monday, June 11, 2018 Various times
Tuesday, June 12, 2018 Various times
Wednesday, June 13, 2018 Various times
Thursday, June 14, 2018 Various times
Friday, June 15, 2018 Various times
Saturday, June 16, 2018 Various times
Sunday, June 17, 2018 Various times
Monday, June 18, 2018 Various times
Tuesday, June 19, 2018 Various times
Wednesday, June 20, 2018 Various times
Thursday, June 21, 2018 Various times
Friday, June 22, 2018 Various times
Saturday, June 23, 2018 Various times
Event Info
Cost: 
Mostly free
Contact Phone: 
press@artidea.org
Recommended Age: 
All ages
Editor's Pick: 

The International Festival of Arts & Ideas is a 15-day extravaganza of performing arts, lectures, and conversations that takes over theaters and open spaces in New Haven each June. More than 80% of festival events are free.

Activities of particular interest to families include:

  • June 9: The Freddie Fixer Neighborhood Festival on the New Haven Green.
  • June 10: Dance schools showcase on the New Haven Green.

See website for full schedule.

Area/Neighborhood: 
Location: 
New Haven
Various Locations
New Haven , CT
Phone: (203) 498-1212
41° 18' 29.7864" N, 72° 55' 40.3824" W
Connecticut
Event Tags: