The Christmas Revels

Event Date: 
Repeats every week every Sunday and every Friday and every Saturday until Sat Dec 29 2018 except Mon Dec 24 2018, Tue Dec 25 2018. Also includes Thu Dec 20 2018, Wed Dec 26 2018, Thu Dec 27 2018.
Friday, December 14, 2018 Various times
Saturday, December 15, 2018 Various times
Sunday, December 16, 2018 Various times
Thursday, December 20, 2018 Various times
Friday, December 21, 2018 Various times
Saturday, December 22, 2018 Various times
Sunday, December 23, 2018 Various times
Wednesday, December 26, 2018 Various times
Thursday, December 27, 2018 Various times
Friday, December 28, 2018 Various times
Saturday, December 29, 2018 Various times
Event Info
Cost: 
$25+/Adult, $15+/Child
Contact Phone: 
617-496-2222
Recommended Age: 
5+
Editor's Pick: 

A holiday tradition for more than four decades, The Christmas Revels is a joyful theatrical celebration of the winter solstice that travels the world each year showcasing cultural traditions including music, dance, folktales and rituals.

The 48th annual Christmas Revels celebrates the traditions and musical culture of the Nordic nations – Denmark, Finland, Iceland, Norway, and Sweden - countries with some of the strongest traditions of solstice celebration and ritual. 

Area/Neighborhood: 
Location: 
Sanders Theatre
45 Quincy Street Memorial Hall
02138 Cambridge , MA 42° 22' 34.392" N, 71° 6' 54.18" W
Massachusetts
Event Tags: