Night Skies in the Observatory

Repeats every month on May, June, August, September, October, November on the second Tuesday until Tue Nov 12 2019. Also includes Thu Jun 13 2019, Tue Jul 16 2019, Thu Jul 18 2019.
Tuesday, May 14, 2019 - 7:00pm to 10:00pm
Tuesday, June 11, 2019 - 7:00pm to 10:00pm
Thursday, June 13, 2019 - 7:00pm to 10:00pm
Tuesday, July 16, 2019 - 7:00pm to 10:00pm
Thursday, July 18, 2019 - 7:00pm to 10:00pm
Tuesday, August 13, 2019 - 7:00pm to 10:00pm
Tuesday, September 10, 2019 - 7:00pm to 10:00pm
Tuesday, October 8, 2019 - 7:00pm to 10:00pm
Tuesday, November 12, 2019 - 7:00pm to 10:00pm
Event Info
Cost: 
Non-members $10; Members $5
Contact Phone: 
215-448-1200
Recommended Age: 
8 and older

The Franklin Institute hosts a monthly Night Skies event in the Joel N. Bloom Observatory. Visitors gaze into the night sky to view stars, planets and possibly a galaxy! Admission includes a planetarium show as well as a lecture or presentation about astronomical or space science topic.

The Franklin Institute
271 North 21st Street
19103 Philadelphia , PA 39° 57' 31.0716" N, 75° 10' 26.4504" W
Pennsylvania