Sundays on Stage

Event Date: 
Repeats every 2 weeks until Sun Jan 27 2019. Also includes Sun Feb 24 2019, Sun Mar 10 2019, Sun Apr 07 2019, Sun Apr 28 2019, Sun May 05 2019.
Sunday, January 13, 2019 - 2:00pm
Sunday, January 27, 2019 - 2:00pm
Sunday, February 24, 2019 - 2:00pm
Sunday, March 10, 2019 - 2:00pm
Sunday, April 7, 2019 - 2:00pm
Sunday, April 28, 2019 - 2:00pm
Sunday, May 5, 2019 - 2:00pm
Event Info
Cost: 
Free
Contact Phone: 
215-686-5322
Recommended Age: 
All ages
Editor's Pick: 

Sundays on Stage features a cultural program with live performances. Audiences can expect a celebration of diversity through music, dancing, and storytelling at these unique shows in the Montgomery Auditorium at the Parkway Central Library.

These shows are held at 2 PM and the doors open at 1:30 PM.

Show schedule is as follows:
January 13: Bantaba: The Circle of Celebration
January 27: Lion Dance Plus
February 24: Titans of Song: A Musical Tribute to Paul Robeson and Marian Anderson
March 10: The Brave Little Tailor
April 7:Puppet Theatre Inside and Out
April 28: Soul Steps
May:5: Colors of India

Area/Neighborhood: 
Location: 
Free Library of Philadelphia/ Central Library
1901 Vine Street
19003 Philadelphia , PA 39° 57' 33.4008" N, 75° 10' 16.0392" W
Pennsylvania
Event Tags: