PNC Grow Up Great

Event Date: 
Repeats every month on October, November on the third Saturday until Sat Nov 17 2018. Also includes Sat Dec 08 2018, Tue Jan 01 2019, Sat Feb 09 2019, Sat Mar 09 2019, Sat Apr 06 2019, Sat May 04 2019, Sat Jun 15 2019.
Saturday, October 20, 2018 - 11:00am
Saturday, November 17, 2018 - 11:00am
Saturday, December 8, 2018 - 11:00am
Tuesday, January 1, 2019 - 11:00am
Saturday, February 9, 2019 - 11:00am
Saturday, March 9, 2019 - 11:00am
Saturday, April 6, 2019 - 11:00am
Saturday, May 4, 2019 - 11:00am
Saturday, June 15, 2019 - 11:00am
Event Info
Cost: 
Free
Contact Phone: 
arock@kimmelcenter.org
Recommended Age: 
5 and up
Editor's Pick: 

The Kimmel Center’s Commonwealth Plaza hosts an hour-long interactive event for kids in which children learn the basics of jazz and musical theater. This lighthearted program encourages kids and parents to explore their creativity through interactive play.

On May 4, 2019, the Youth Troupe of The Philadelphia School of Circus Arts offers a free performance. The Philadelphia School of Circus Arts has been based in Germantown since 2008 and teaches adults and kids recreational classes in circus skills such as tumbling, aerials,tightwire, and unicycling.

The Kimmel Center is the recipient of partnership funding through the nationally recognized PNC "Grow Up Great" program, a $350 million, multi-year initiative to help prepare children from birth to age five for success in school and life. Grow Up Great programs are held monthly in Commonwealth Plaza.

 

 

Location: 
Kimmel Center Common Wealth Plaza
300 S. Broad St.
19102 Philadelphia , PA 39° 56' 48.21" N, 75° 9' 54.7812" W
Pennsylvania
Event Tags: