Bronx Zoo: Boo at the Zoo

Event Date: 
Repeats every week every Sunday and every Saturday until Sun Oct 29 2017. Also includes Mon Oct 09 2017.
Saturday, September 30, 2017 - 11:00am to 5:00pm
Sunday, October 1, 2017 - 11:00am to 5:00pm
Saturday, October 7, 2017 - 11:00am to 5:00pm
Sunday, October 8, 2017 - 11:00am to 5:00pm
Monday, October 9, 2017 - 11:00am to 5:00pm
Saturday, October 14, 2017 - 11:00am to 5:00pm
Sunday, October 15, 2017 - 11:00am to 5:00pm
Saturday, October 21, 2017 - 11:00am to 5:00pm
Sunday, October 22, 2017 - 11:00am to 5:00pm
Saturday, October 28, 2017 - 11:00am to 5:00pm
Sunday, October 29, 2017 - 11:00am to 5:00pm
Event Info
Cost: 
Free with Total Experience Ticket. General Admission ticket does not include all attractions.
Recommended Age: 
All
Editor's Pick: 

One of the most popular traditions, Boo at the Zoo, is back bigger and better this year at the Bronx Zoo, with 13 full days of Halloween.

Boo at the Zoo returns to the Bronx Zoo with a new line-up of activities: a Haunted Forest, Hayride, Corn Maze, Pumpkin Carving, Candy Trail, and Bootoberfest. Meet animals often associated with Halloween folklore including, vultures, owls, and ravens. 2017’s walk-through experience takes an eerie turn through a Haunted Forest  with spooky sounds, creepy crawlies, bats, and spiders. The historic Astor Court will be transformed into Bootoberfest with live acoustic musical performances. Grab a bite and a beer from the Bronx Zoo food truck and play some games on the lawn. Bronx Zoo Animal Keepers will be on hand throughout the park to chat with Halloween revelers about the animals at the zoo while providing holiday-themed enrichment treats to some of the park’s residents. Other Halloween experiences include: a mentalist who will read your mind; puppet shows, and crafts.

photo by Julie Larsen Maher

Area/Neighborhood: 
location: 
The Bronx Zoo
2300 Southern Blvd
Bronx , NY 40° 51' 1.0368" N, 73° 52' 42.9996" W
New York