Room For Tea, An Immersive Art Pop-up Celebrates Diverse Tea Culture in NYC

Repeats every day until Sat Sep 22 2018.
Tuesday, August 28, 2018 - 11:00am to 9:00pm
Wednesday, August 29, 2018 - 11:00am to 9:00pm
Thursday, August 30, 2018 - 11:00am to 9:00pm
Friday, August 31, 2018 - 11:00am to 9:00pm
Saturday, September 1, 2018 - 11:00am to 9:00pm
Sunday, September 2, 2018 - 11:00am to 9:00pm
Monday, September 3, 2018 - 11:00am to 9:00pm
Tuesday, September 4, 2018 - 11:00am to 9:00pm
Wednesday, September 5, 2018 - 11:00am to 9:00pm
Thursday, September 6, 2018 - 11:00am to 9:00pm
Friday, September 7, 2018 - 11:00am to 9:00pm
Saturday, September 8, 2018 - 11:00am to 9:00pm
Sunday, September 9, 2018 - 11:00am to 9:00pm
Monday, September 10, 2018 - 11:00am to 9:00pm
Tuesday, September 11, 2018 - 11:00am to 9:00pm
Wednesday, September 12, 2018 - 11:00am to 9:00pm
Thursday, September 13, 2018 - 11:00am to 9:00pm
Friday, September 14, 2018 - 11:00am to 9:00pm
Saturday, September 15, 2018 - 11:00am to 9:00pm
Sunday, September 16, 2018 - 11:00am to 9:00pm
Monday, September 17, 2018 - 11:00am to 9:00pm
Tuesday, September 18, 2018 - 11:00am to 9:00pm
Wednesday, September 19, 2018 - 11:00am to 9:00pm
Thursday, September 20, 2018 - 11:00am to 9:00pm
Friday, September 21, 2018 - 11:00am to 9:00pm
Saturday, September 22, 2018 - 11:00am to 9:00pm
Event Info
Cost: 
$23; $33 for ticket that includes a 40-minute tea ceremony experience; FREE for kids younger than 4
Recommended Age: 
2 and Up

Calling all tea-lovers! Room for Tea, a tea-themed immersive fun space is touching down in Downtown Manhattan on August 28. It offers a 40-mintute fun journey, featuring 5 main senses inspired by tea culture around the world. The senses include: “Labyrinth of Tea Origin”, “Milk Tea Metropolis”, “Matcha under Cherry Blossom”, “Summer BOBA Court” and “Mint Tea Secret Box ”, which represent different tea characters.

Weekly guests from 6 New York teashops will treat every visitor to one of their complimentary signature BOBA teas. For those who look for more, Room for Tea also offers a 40-minute tea ceremony experience. Every ticket sold will help organization Trees for the Future to plant one tree. Tickets are on sale now.

Room for Tea Pop Up
371 Broadway
10012 New York , NY 40° 43' 4.35" N, 74° 0' 13.1904" W
New York