Metropolitan Opera for Kids

Mon Apr 13, 2020
Various times
12 and up
FREE

Each week, the Met offers one opera specially selected for our young audience members around the globe, along with opportunities to learn more about the production and hear from some of the amazing artists who helped make it happen! .

Take advantage of daily live events between Monday and Wednesday that are aimed at deepening your understanding of the opera and helping you work it into your curriculum. Then, between Wednesday and Friday, you can tune in to view the opera—and apply everything you’ve learned!

Weekly Schedule:

Monday, 4pm EDT (3pm Central, 1pm Pacific:
Educator Showcase* Hosted on the Zoom platform. Teachers from around the country share tips on helping young audiences engage with the weekly opera.

Tuesday, 4pm - 5pm EDT (3pm Central, 1pm Pacific):
Met Opera Office Hours** Hosted via Facebook Live. Met Opera education staff answer questions about available resources and offer ideas for helping even the youngest audience members engage successfully with opera.

Wednesday, 4pm EDT (3pm Central, 1pm Pacific):
Artist Chat* Hosted on the Zoom platform. Met Opera artists answer student questions about music, opera, and their careers in the arts.

Wednesday, 5pm EDT through Friday, 5pm EDT:
Free Student Stream Watch the opera!

** Activity dates/times are subject to change. Please click through to the activity website to verify.
** Please keep your family and others safe by wearing masks and social distancing. If an activity appears too crowded, try using the "nearby" search feature on our activity calendar to find something else to do.
French Baby & Me Language Class
Tribeca Language - 11:00 AM
After School Dual Language Program
Sweet Crafts Club Infinity Fun-Inc - 2:30 PM
Spanish Bilingual Afternoons - Mondays
Tribeca Language - 3:15 PM
French for Heritage Speakers
Tribeca Language - 5:00 PM
Neighborhood Guides
Activity Guides