Draw NYC at Chelsea Market

Event Date: 
Repeats every week every Sunday until Sun Apr 14 2019.
Sunday, January 20, 2019 - 11:00am to 2:00pm
Sunday, January 27, 2019 - 11:00am to 2:00pm
Sunday, February 3, 2019 - 11:00am to 2:00pm
Sunday, February 10, 2019 - 11:00am to 2:00pm
Sunday, February 17, 2019 - 11:00am to 2:00pm
Sunday, February 24, 2019 - 11:00am to 2:00pm
Sunday, March 3, 2019 - 11:00am to 2:00pm
Sunday, March 10, 2019 - 11:00am to 2:00pm
Sunday, March 17, 2019 - 11:00am to 2:00pm
Sunday, March 24, 2019 - 11:00am to 2:00pm
Sunday, March 31, 2019 - 11:00am to 2:00pm
Sunday, April 7, 2019 - 11:00am to 2:00pm
Sunday, April 14, 2019 - 11:00am to 2:00pm
Event Info
Cost: 
Free
Contact Phone: 
212-941-5084
Recommended Age: 
All ages
Editor's Pick: 

Street Lab/The Uni Project's DRAW NYC program pops up every Sunday on the lower level of Chelsea Market. The installation creates an open-air art studio that gives people access to fine art materials and encourages them to draw in public.

Enjoy custom activities designed to highlight Chelsea Market vendors, activities contributed by artists and illustrators, and more.

  • A custom-designed cart that rolls into place and unfolds to reveal materials, drawing boards, and benches for seating;
  • High-quality art materials, including paper, pencils, charcoal;
  • Drawing prompts contributed by artists, illustrators, and authors, including: Lynda Barry, Becky Cooper, Andy Deck, Yifat Gat, Melissa Guion, Afzul Hossain, Nicole Law, Matteo Pericoli, Jessica Solomon, Bob Staake, Sarah Sze, and Rachel Urkowitz;
  • Artists-in-residence, who receive a stipend and materials in exchange for working alongside the public and providing inspiration;
  • Teaching Artists and visiting artists, who lead special activities; Communal portfolio of drawings by New Yorkers;
  • Staff, volunteers, and educators to facilitate.
Area/Neighborhood: 
Location: 
Chelsea Market
75 Ninth Ave
10011 New York , NY 40° 44' 32.8236" N, 74° 0' 21.4488" W
New York
Event Tags: 
Contact Email: