< Event Calendar

Dino Fest at Home

Tue Sep 22, 2020
9:30am to 5:00pm
All ages
Free

The Natural History Museum brings home the dinosaurs, with a virtual version of its annual festival celebrating dinosaurs, their prehistoric past, and the science that brings their world back to life. 

 Dino-fans can participate in Zoom sessions with paleontologists, experts and Museum staff throughout the week.

September 22: 
Paleo Chat   10am Pacific, 12noon Central, 1pm Eastern   Zoom registration

The Live Animal Programs Presents: Survivors of the Dino Age! 11:30am Pacific, 1:30pm Central, 2:30pm Eastern Zoom registration

September 23: 
Dino Puppet Meet and Greet 11:30am Pacific, 1:30pm Central, 2:30pm Eastern Zoom registration

Digging Deeper Dino Discussion (geared towards adults) 4pm Pacific, 6pm Central, 7pm Eastern Zoom registration

September 24:

Paleo Chat   10am Pacific, 12noon Central, 1pm Eastern   Zoom registration

The Live Animal Programs Presents: Survivors of the Dino Age! 11:30am Pacific, 1:30pm Central, 2:30pm Eastern Zoom registration

September 25: 
Storytime Live 10am Pacific, 12noon Central, 1pm Eastern   Facebook RSVP

Dino Puppet Meet and Greet 11:30am Pacific, 1:30pm Central, 2:30pm Eastern Zoom registratio

Dino Fest Digging Deeper Dino Discussion  (geared towards adults) 4pm Pacific, 6pm Central, 7pm Eastern Zoom registration

 

In addition, virtual activities are available throughout the week to access at your convenience. A Dino Scavenger Hunt allows visitors to explore the Museum's Dinosaur Hall. Kids can learn how to make dino shadow puppets and dye eggs dino-style.

 

** Event dates/times are subject to change. Please click through to the event website to verify.
Greenmarket at Grand Army Plaza
Prospect Park (at Grand Army Plaza) - 8:00 AM Pick
Canceled: Critter Care
Alley Pond Park - 10:30 AM Pick
The Animal Club Outdoors
Alley Pond Park - 10:30 AM Pick
The Amazing Maize Maze at Queens County Farm
Queens County Farm Museum - 11:00 AM Pick
Neighborhood Guides
Activity Guides