< Event Calendar

City of STEM Virtual Event

Sat Oct 10, 2020
Various times
All
Free

City of STEM, Greater LA’s biggest science program, officially kicks off with a virtual, all-
online event.

From science rock bands to special guest engineers, the event features over 18 hours of streaming STEM content.

Over 130 STEM partners from around Southern California, including major museums, universities and STEM businesses, have come together to provide exciting live and recorded STEM content.

Real rocket scientists and NASA engineers offer updates on the new space race. Viewers can learn how to grow a STEM kid and see the latest local science being leveraged to combat COVID. Special guests include Jason Latimer, the talent behind the recently released YouTube series Impossible Science.  

Schedule of events TBA.

10am - 5pm Pacific
12pm - 7pm Central
1pm - 8pm Eastern

** Event dates/times are subject to change. Please click through to the event website to verify.
Mommy Poppins' Back to School Fair 2020
Online - various times Pick
Monuments Now
Socrates Sculpture Park - 9:00 AM
Carnegie Diner Pumpkin Patch
Carnegie Diner - 9:00 AM
Neighborhood Guides
Activity Guides