< Event Calendar

Books of Wonder Virtual Author Events

Sun Jan 3, 2021 - Tue Feb 2, 2021- see all dates
Various times
All
Free

NYC Children's book store Books of Wonder hosts virtual events celebrating book launches this month.

January 3:
Spring Stinks by Ryan T. Higgins
1pm Eastern, 12noon Central, 10am Pacific

January 5:
Lore By Alexandra Bracken
6:30pm Eastern, 5:30pm Central, 3:30pm Pacific 

Be Dazzled by Ryan La Sala in conversation with Claribel A. Ortega for Ghost Squad and Phil Stamper for As Far As You'll Take Me
7:30pm Eastern, 6:30pm Central, 4:30pm Pacific 

January 9:
Princess Dinosaur By Daniel Kibblesmith & Ashley Quach
1pm Eastern, 12noon Central, 10am Pacific

City Of The Plague God By Sarwat Chadda
2pm Eastern, 1pm Central, 11am Pacific

January 10:
Nicky & Vera By Peter Sis
1pm Eastern, 12noon Central, 10am Pacific

Off To See The Sea By Nikki Grimes And Elizabeth Zunon
3pm Eastern, 2pm Central, 12noon Pacific

January 24:

Everything You Need To Know When You Are 10
By Kirsten Miller 3pm Eastern, 2pm Central, 12noon Pacific

February 2:

The Mysterious Disappearance Of Aidan S By David Levithan    6pm Eastern, 5pm Central, 3pm Pacific 

** Event dates/times are subject to change. Please click through to the event website to verify.
** Please keep your family and others safe by wearing masks and social distancing. If an event appears too crowded, try using the "nearby" search feature on our event calendar to find something else to do.
Right to Vote
Children's Museum of Manattan - 10:00 AM Pick
Monuments Now
Socrates Sculpture Park - 9:00 AM
Euphoria: A Holiday Experience
Absurd Conclave’s Studio - various times
Neighborhood Guides
Activity Guides