Dinosaurs After Dark

Event Date: 
Repeats every week every Friday and every Saturday until Sat Oct 27 2018.
Friday, September 28, 2018 - 7:00pm
Saturday, September 29, 2018 - 7:00pm
Friday, October 5, 2018 - 7:00pm
Saturday, October 6, 2018 - 7:00pm
Friday, October 12, 2018 - 7:00pm
Saturday, October 13, 2018 - 7:00pm
Friday, October 19, 2018 - 7:00pm
Saturday, October 20, 2018 - 7:00pm
Friday, October 26, 2018 - 7:00pm
Saturday, October 27, 2018 - 7:00pm
Event Info
Cost: 
$24
Contact Phone: 
917-412-0166
Recommended Age: 
7+
Editor's Pick: 

While the weather is finally starting to cool, dinosaurs are always cool and Field Station: Dinosaurs is set to reopen for another Awesome Autumn season.  After a fantastic summer filled with exciting dinosaur activities, families can enjoy eight more weekends of entertaining and educational programming at the Field Station, including the return of the hugely popular Dinosaurs After Dark experience.

One of the most popular activities of the Autumn season is Dinosaurs After Dark, a spooky, funny adventure into a shadowy, prehistoric world. When the sun goes down, it’s discovered that there’s a T-Rex on the loose! A fearless Dinosaur Wrangler will lead a Tyrannosaurus Hunt along the Field Station's darkened trails. The Dinosaur Troubadour hosts the Crazy Cretaceous Costume Party, a musical puppet show where staff paleontologists use the scientific method to determine the scariest Halloween costume of all. The experience concludes with a dinosaur sing-a-long around a campfire with s'mores and hot chocolate! Reservations are recommended as space is limited.

For those looking to do their exploring during the day, the Field Station will be open from 10:00 am to 5:00 pm on Saturdays and Sundays and there’s so much to capture any dinosaur lover’s imagination. 

 

Area/Neighborhood: 
Location: 
Field Station: Dinosaurs
40 Fort Lee Road Overpeck Park
07605 Leonia , NJ
Phone: 855-999-9010
40° 51' 52.3944" N, 73° 59' 48.5196" W
New Jersey
Event Tags: 
Contact Email: