South Florida Fair

Fri Jan 13, 2023
12:00pm to 10:00pm ET
All ages
Advance tickets start at $10, $15 at the door; Children (under 10) free

Since 1912 each January, over a half million visitors enjoy 17 fun-filled days of shows, concerts, carnival rides, unique shopping, and fair food. The 2023 Fair theme, Dino-Myte, features dinosaur exhibits and interactive displays.

All about the fair:

Five stages of continuous entertainment await visitors each year.

Visitors experience educational and interactive experiences at historic Yesteryear Village, and each year a different themed exposition is on display at the 80,000-square foot Exposition Center.

2023 Fair Theme: Dino-Myte, with fascinating pre-historic creatures to ever walk the face of the earth. From the mighty T-Rex to the tiny Raptor, you can get up-close-and-personal and discover what it would have been like to walk alongside these amazing beings. Related educational exhibits include interactive displays and entertainment that make the Fair a dino-myte place to be.

 

Admission

-Admission is free for children 10 and younger.

-Admission tickets are $15 Monday-Friday (for 11 years and older), and $20 on Saturday and Sunday.

-Ride Wristbands are $30 Monday-Friday; and $45 Saturday & Sunday. Available at any ticket plaza on the midway.

- General Parking is $10; Premium Parking is $20

All parking is on a first-come, first-served basis.
 

Please note dates and times:

The South Florida Fair opens Friday at 12pm on January 13, 2023

The fair runs through January 29 and is open every day of the week as follows:
Friday, January 13: Gates open at 11:00 am,  Buildings close at 10:00 pm
Saturday, January 14: Gates open at 10:00 am; Buildings close at 10:00 pm
Sunday, January 15: Gates open at 10:00 am; Buildings close at 10:00 pm
Monday, January 16: Gates open at 10:00 am; Buildings close at 10:00 pm
Tuesday, January 17: Gates open at 12pm; Buildings close at 10:00 pm
Wednesday, January 18: Gates open at 12pm; Buildings close at 10:00 pm
Thursday, January 19: Gates open at 12pm; Buildings close at 10:00 pm
Friday, January 20: Gates open at 12pm; Buildings close at 10:00 pm
Saturday, January 21: Gates open at 10:00 am Buildings close at 10:00 pm
Sunday, January 22: Gates open at 10:00 am Buildings close at 10:00 pm
Monday, January 23: Gates open at 12pm; Buildings close at 10:00 pm
Tuesday, January 24: Gates open at 12pm; Buildings close at 10:00 pm
Wednesday, January 25: Gates open at 12pm; Buildings close at 10:00 pm
Thursday, January 26: Gates open at 12pm; Buildings close at 10:00 pm
Friday, January 27: Gates open at 12pm; Buildings close at 10:00 pm
Saturday, January 28: Gates open at 10:00 am; Buildings close at 10:00 pm
Sunday, January 29: Gates open at 10:00 am. Buildings close at 8:00 pm.
** Activity dates/times are subject to change. Please click through to the activity website to verify.
** Please keep your family and others safe by wearing masks and social distancing. If an activity appears too crowded, try using the "nearby" search feature on our activity calendar to find something else to do.
Preschool Story Time at The Four Arts
Rovensky Building – 2nd Floor - 10:30 AM Pick
Ripe "Red"land Festival
The Berry Farms - 10:00 AM Pick
Wild Kratts: Creature Power
Museum of Discovery and Science - 12:00 PM Pick
Pixar Putt in Fort Lauderdale
Las Olas Oceanside Park - 3:00 PM Pick
Eyes to the Skies
Sugar Sand Park - 7:00 PM Pick
Neighborhood Guides
Activity Guides