Public Star Party

Event Date: 
Repeats every month on January, February, March on the fourth Saturday until Sat Mar 24 2018. Also includes Sat Apr 21 2018, Sat May 19 2018, Sat Jun 23 2018, Sat Jul 21 2018, Sat Aug 18 2018, Sat Sep 15 2018, Sat Oct 20 2018, Sat Nov 17 2018, Sat Dec 15 2018.
Saturday, January 27, 2018 - 2:00pm to 10:00pm
Saturday, February 24, 2018 - 2:00pm to 10:00pm
Saturday, March 24, 2018 - 2:00pm to 10:00pm
Saturday, April 21, 2018 - 2:00pm to 10:00pm
Saturday, May 19, 2018 - 2:00pm to 10:00pm
Saturday, June 23, 2018 - 2:00pm to 10:00pm
Saturday, July 21, 2018 - 2:00pm to 10:00pm
Saturday, August 18, 2018 - 2:00pm to 10:00pm
Saturday, September 15, 2018 - 2:00pm to 10:00pm
Saturday, October 20, 2018 - 2:00pm to 10:00pm
Saturday, November 17, 2018 - 2:00pm to 10:00pm
Saturday, December 15, 2018 - 2:00pm to 10:00pm
Event Info
Cost: 
Free
Contact Phone: 
213.473.0800
Recommended Age: 
5 and up
Editor's Pick: 

The sky... it's full of stars! The lawn... it's full of telescopes!

​The Observatory's free public star party offers a chance for the whole family to look at the sun, moon, planets, and other objects with the assistance of the Los Angeles Astronomical Society and the Los Angeles Sidewalk Astronomers.The knowledgeable amateur astronomers share their equipment and answer questions about the sky.

Note: the astronomers and telescope demonstrators must cut off the line for each telescope to enable all viewing to be completed by 9:45pm.

Check out our list of observatory and planetarium events around LA for more opportunities to observe the night sky.

Location: 
Griffith Observatory
2800 East Observatory Road
90027 Los Angeles , CA
Phone: 213.473.0800
34° 7' 6.1608" N, 118° 18' 1.2672" W
California
Event Tags: