Sandcastle Building Lesson at Stewart Beach

Repeats every week every Saturday until Sat Aug 17 2019.
Saturday, June 1, 2019 - 8:00am to 4:00pm
Saturday, June 8, 2019 - 8:00am to 4:00pm
Saturday, June 15, 2019 - 8:00am to 4:00pm
Saturday, June 22, 2019 - 8:00am to 4:00pm
Saturday, June 29, 2019 - 8:00am to 4:00pm
Saturday, July 6, 2019 - 8:00am to 4:00pm
Saturday, July 13, 2019 - 8:00am to 4:00pm
Saturday, July 20, 2019 - 8:00am to 4:00pm
Saturday, July 27, 2019 - 8:00am to 4:00pm
Saturday, August 3, 2019 - 8:00am to 4:00pm
Saturday, August 10, 2019 - 8:00am to 4:00pm
Saturday, August 17, 2019 - 8:00am to 4:00pm
Event Info
Cost: 
Free to attend; $15 per car for parking
Contact Phone: 
409-797-5000
Recommended Age: 
All ages

Grab your sand pails and shovels and head to Stewart Beach every Saturday throughout the summer for free, family-friendly sand castle building lessons from the pros. 

Each event will begin with an instructor building a sandcastle from 8-11 a.m. followed by lessons at 11 a.m., 1 p.m. and 3 p.m. Equipment will be provided on a limited basis and participants are encouraged to bring their own sand buckets and shovels.

Registration is not required. The lessons will take place on the sand near the Stewart Beach Pavilion. 

Stewart Beach
201 Seawall Blvd.
77550 Galveston , TX 29° 18' 32.6556" N, 94° 46' 5.9196" W
Texas