The Legend Behind the 'Legend'

Event Date: 
Repeats every week every Sunday and every Saturday until Sun Oct 29 2017. Also includes Mon Oct 09 2017.
Saturday, September 30, 2017 Various times
Sunday, October 1, 2017 Various times
Saturday, October 7, 2017 Various times
Sunday, October 8, 2017 Various times
Monday, October 9, 2017 Various times
Saturday, October 14, 2017 Various times
Sunday, October 15, 2017 Various times
Saturday, October 21, 2017 Various times
Sunday, October 22, 2017 Various times
Saturday, October 28, 2017 Various times
Sunday, October 29, 2017 Various times
Event Info
Cost: 
Adults $14; Kids 3-17: $10; Seniors $12; under 3: FREE
Contact Phone or Email: 
info@hudsonvalley.org
Recommended Age: 
All ages
Editor's Pick: 

During October, Washington Irving's Sunnyside in Tarrytown celebrates its connection to Washington Irving's classic tale, "The Legend of Sleepy Hollow."

A daytime visit here is the perfect prelude to an evening at the Great Jack-o'-Lantern Blaze, Horseman’s Hollow, or Irving’s ‘Legend.’ Also enjoy historic games and Headless Horsemen activities for kids. Previously unseen artifacts will also be on view.

Advanced ticket purchase, for a specific time, is required (the first tour is 10am, and the last is 3:30pm). Tickets sell out.

Picnicking on the lush grounds is welcome.

 

location: 
Washington Irving's Sunnyside
3 W. Sunnyside Lane
10533 Irvington , NY
Phone: 914-366-6900
41° 2' 50.5752" N, 73° 52' 11.6508" W
New York
Event Tags: