Origami Holiday Tree 2018

Event Date: 
Repeats every day until Sun Jan 13 2019 except Thu Nov 22 2018, Tue Dec 25 2018.
Monday, November 19, 2018 - 10:00am
Tuesday, November 20, 2018 - 10:00am
Wednesday, November 21, 2018 - 10:00am
Friday, November 23, 2018 - 10:00am
Saturday, November 24, 2018 - 10:00am
Sunday, November 25, 2018 - 10:00am
Monday, November 26, 2018 - 10:00am
Tuesday, November 27, 2018 - 10:00am
Wednesday, November 28, 2018 - 10:00am
Thursday, November 29, 2018 - 10:00am
Friday, November 30, 2018 - 10:00am
Saturday, December 1, 2018 - 10:00am
Sunday, December 2, 2018 - 10:00am
Monday, December 3, 2018 - 10:00am
Tuesday, December 4, 2018 - 10:00am
Wednesday, December 5, 2018 - 10:00am
Thursday, December 6, 2018 - 10:00am
Friday, December 7, 2018 - 10:00am
Saturday, December 8, 2018 - 10:00am
Sunday, December 9, 2018 - 10:00am
Monday, December 10, 2018 - 10:00am
Tuesday, December 11, 2018 - 10:00am
Wednesday, December 12, 2018 - 10:00am
Thursday, December 13, 2018 - 10:00am
Friday, December 14, 2018 - 10:00am
Saturday, December 15, 2018 - 10:00am
Sunday, December 16, 2018 - 10:00am
Monday, December 17, 2018 - 10:00am
Tuesday, December 18, 2018 - 10:00am
Wednesday, December 19, 2018 - 10:00am
Thursday, December 20, 2018 - 10:00am
Friday, December 21, 2018 - 10:00am
Saturday, December 22, 2018 - 10:00am
Sunday, December 23, 2018 - 10:00am
Monday, December 24, 2018 - 10:00am
Wednesday, December 26, 2018 - 10:00am
Thursday, December 27, 2018 - 10:00am
Friday, December 28, 2018 - 10:00am
Saturday, December 29, 2018 - 10:00am
Sunday, December 30, 2018 - 10:00am
Monday, December 31, 2018 - 10:00am
Tuesday, January 1, 2019 - 10:00am
Wednesday, January 2, 2019 - 10:00am
Thursday, January 3, 2019 - 10:00am
Friday, January 4, 2019 - 10:00am
Saturday, January 5, 2019 - 10:00am
Sunday, January 6, 2019 - 10:00am
Monday, January 7, 2019 - 10:00am
Tuesday, January 8, 2019 - 10:00am
Wednesday, January 9, 2019 - 10:00am
Thursday, January 10, 2019 - 10:00am
Friday, January 11, 2019 - 10:00am
Saturday, January 12, 2019 - 10:00am
Sunday, January 13, 2019 - 10:00am
Event Info
Cost: 
Free with Paid admission
Recommended Age: 
All
Editor's Pick: 

An annual Museum tradition, the delightfully decorated Origami Holiday Tree and two merrily lit 19-foot Holiday Barosaurs welcome visitors to the Museum throughout the holiday season.

The theme of this year’s 13-foot tree is Oceans of Origami, with models inspired by the Museum’s special exhibition, Unseen Oceans. Expect to see angelfish, lionfish, anglers, various sharks, whales, dolphins, tangs, eels, among other treasured models.

 

Location: 
American Museum of Natural History
Central Park West at 79th Street
New York , NY 40° 46' 55.3152" N, 73° 58' 18.1884" W
New York
Event Tags: