NeiSci Tuesdays

Tue Mar 2, 2021
Various times
Varies
Free

Neighborhood Science (NeiSci) Tuesdays is a weekly series about learning science and performing sustainable practices in your neighborhood.

March 2:  LA Native Plants  
March 9: Extreme Heat Awareness  
March 16: Virtual Water Journey  
March 23: Slime  
March 30: Play to End Alzheimer's   

April 6: Globe at Night - Light Pollution
April 14: Backyard Bats (Wednesday)
April 20: Earth Day Special - Restore Our Earth
April 27: Biodiversity in Los Angeles

May 4: Air Quality and Wildfires
May 11: Wish-Cyclers Beware
May 18: Observing and Identifying Bugs
May 25: Sustainable Fashion

Age recommendation varies  (typically 8 and up or 11 and up)

Register to participate in any of these Zoom sessions

Tuesdays at 4pm Pacific, 6pm Central, 7pm Eastern

For ADA accommodations, call 213.228.7430 at least 72 hours prior to the event.

Para ajustes razonables según la ley de ADA, llama al 213.228.7430 al menos 72 horas antes del evento.

** Activity dates/times are subject to change. Please click through to the activity website to verify.
** Please keep your family and others safe by wearing masks and social distancing. If an activity appears too crowded, try using the "nearby" search feature on our activity calendar to find something else to do.
Andell Family Sundays Anytime
LACMA's Unframed Blog - various times
Stemtastic Virtual Birthday Parties
stemtastic - various times
Zumbini with Jan Virtual Birthday Party
Zoom - Online - various times
Activity Guides