Earth Day 2021 Virtual Stage+Festival

Sun Apr 18, 2021
Various times
All
Free

Folks around the country can connect virtually around climate action and find ways we can build a better future. The two day event features a day of speakers and presentations, followed by an interactive virtual reality space where participants can interact with exhibitors and other guests.

VIRTUAL STAGE: 

 

On Sunday, a full line-up of speakers and presentations explore issues like green living, sustainable business, and community-building around environmental issues. Speakers include prominent climate activists, scientists, celebrities, community leaders, performers, and public officials in an interactive line-up of panels and discussions. Among those scheduled to appear are Elizabeth Warren, Joseph- Gordon Levitt, Leann Rimes, and many others

12noon - 8pm Eastern
11am - 7pm Central
9am - 5pm Pacific

VIRTUAL FESTIVAL

On Monday, the action happens in a virtual reality space that harkens back to video games from the 1990s. Attendees can explore via their own avatar and talk with exhibitors and other attendees via live Zoom windows that automatically pop up when avatars approach each other. The virtual festival provides an opportunity for environmental organizations and attendees to come together for Earth Day 2021 even when we can’t be together in person, continue the climate conversation in this pivotal year, and identify ways to make a positive impact. A virtual march is held at 1pm Eastern.

12noon - 7pm Eastern
11am - 6pm Central
9am - 4pm Pacific

** Activity dates/times are subject to change. Please click through to the activity website to verify.
** Please keep your family and others safe by wearing masks and social distancing. If an activity appears too crowded, try using the "nearby" search feature on our activity calendar to find something else to do.
Activity Guides