Children & Families at Storm King

Event Date: 
Repeats every week every Sunday until Sun Jul 28 2019.
Sunday, May 19, 2019 - 1:00pm
Sunday, May 26, 2019 - 1:00pm
Sunday, June 2, 2019 - 1:00pm
Sunday, June 9, 2019 - 1:00pm
Sunday, June 16, 2019 - 1:00pm
Sunday, June 23, 2019 - 1:00pm
Sunday, June 30, 2019 - 1:00pm
Sunday, July 7, 2019 - 1:00pm
Sunday, July 14, 2019 - 1:00pm
Sunday, July 21, 2019 - 1:00pm
Sunday, July 28, 2019 - 1:00pm
Event Info
Cost: 
Free with center admission
Contact Phone: 
845-534-3115 or
Recommended Age: 
All ages
Editor's Pick: 

Weekly projects geared towards families are offered at Storm King Art Center. Admission covers the cost of the project. Learn about animal habitats, join in a community art project, and more; the agenda varies weekly.

The schedule is as follows:

  • May 19 - Birding for Beginners
  • May 26 - Constructing Curiosities
  • June 2 - The Green Games
  • June 9 - Collect, Create, Investigate
  • June 16 - The Art of Math
  • June 23 - Sorting Stories
  • June 30 - Kites and Flying Sculptures
  • July 7 - Sculptural Planters
  • July 14 - Maple Prints
  • July 21- Energy Encounter
  • July 28 - Box Towers
Location: 
Storm King Art Center
1 Museum Road
12553 New Windsor , NY 41° 25' 36.282" N, 74° 3' 47.8728" W
New York
Event Tags: