Young Discoverers

Repeats every week every Wednesday until Wed Dec 18 2019 except Wed Jun 12 2019.
Saturday, February 9, 2019 - 11:00am to 11:30am
Wednesday, February 13, 2019 - 11:00am to 11:30am
Wednesday, February 20, 2019 - 11:00am to 11:30am
Wednesday, February 27, 2019 - 11:00am to 11:30am
Wednesday, March 6, 2019 - 11:00am to 11:30am
Wednesday, March 13, 2019 - 11:00am to 11:30am
Wednesday, March 20, 2019 - 11:00am to 11:30am
Wednesday, March 27, 2019 - 11:00am to 11:30am
Wednesday, April 3, 2019 - 11:00am to 11:30am
Wednesday, April 10, 2019 - 11:00am to 11:30am
Wednesday, April 17, 2019 - 11:00am to 11:30am
Wednesday, April 24, 2019 - 11:00am to 11:30am
Wednesday, May 1, 2019 - 11:00am to 11:30am
Wednesday, May 8, 2019 - 11:00am to 11:30am
Wednesday, May 15, 2019 - 11:00am to 11:30am
Wednesday, May 22, 2019 - 11:00am to 11:30am
Wednesday, May 29, 2019 - 11:00am to 11:30am
Wednesday, June 5, 2019 - 11:00am to 11:30am
Wednesday, June 19, 2019 - 11:00am to 11:30am
Wednesday, June 26, 2019 - 11:00am to 11:30am
Wednesday, July 3, 2019 - 11:00am to 11:30am
Wednesday, July 10, 2019 - 11:00am to 11:30am
Wednesday, July 17, 2019 - 11:00am to 11:30am
Wednesday, July 24, 2019 - 11:00am to 11:30am
Wednesday, July 31, 2019 - 11:00am to 11:30am
Wednesday, August 7, 2019 - 11:00am to 11:30am
Wednesday, August 14, 2019 - 11:00am to 11:30am
Wednesday, August 21, 2019 - 11:00am to 11:30am
Wednesday, August 28, 2019 - 11:00am to 11:30am
Wednesday, September 4, 2019 - 11:00am to 11:30am
Wednesday, September 11, 2019 - 11:00am to 11:30am
Wednesday, September 18, 2019 - 11:00am to 11:30am
Wednesday, September 25, 2019 - 11:00am to 11:30am
Wednesday, October 2, 2019 - 11:00am to 11:30am
Wednesday, October 9, 2019 - 11:00am to 11:30am
Wednesday, October 16, 2019 - 11:00am to 11:30am
Wednesday, October 23, 2019 - 11:00am to 11:30am
Wednesday, October 30, 2019 - 11:00am to 11:30am
Wednesday, November 6, 2019 - 11:00am to 11:30am
Wednesday, November 13, 2019 - 11:00am to 11:30am
Wednesday, November 20, 2019 - 11:00am to 11:30am
Wednesday, November 27, 2019 - 11:00am to 11:30am
Wednesday, December 4, 2019 - 11:00am to 11:30am
Wednesday, December 11, 2019 - 11:00am to 11:30am
Wednesday, December 18, 2019 - 11:00am to 11:30am
Event Info
Cost: 
Free with museum admission
Contact Phone: 
914-421-5050
Recommended Age: 
2-5

This weekly drop-in program teaches kids about science with hands-on experiments and activities. Each month features a different theme.

Monthly themes:

  • October: Whose Shadow Is That  - Discover what a shadow is, enjoy a reading of Robert Louis Stevenson's “My Shadow,” explore how shadows can change or grow, and create a shadow craft to take home.

Limited to 12 participants on a first-come, first-served basis. Registration begins when the museum opens.

Westchester Children's Museum
100 Playland Parkway
10580 Rye , NY
Phone: 914-421-5050
40° 58' 14.8908" N, 73° 41' 34.278" W
New York