Family Day at The US Capitol Visitor Center

Repeats every week every Saturday until Sat Dec 28 2019.
Saturday, February 23, 2019 Various times
Saturday, March 2, 2019 Various times
Saturday, March 9, 2019 Various times
Saturday, March 16, 2019 Various times
Saturday, March 23, 2019 Various times
Saturday, March 30, 2019 Various times
Saturday, April 6, 2019 Various times
Saturday, April 13, 2019 Various times
Saturday, April 20, 2019 Various times
Saturday, April 27, 2019 Various times
Saturday, May 4, 2019 Various times
Saturday, May 11, 2019 Various times
Saturday, May 18, 2019 Various times
Saturday, May 25, 2019 Various times
Saturday, June 1, 2019 Various times
Saturday, June 8, 2019 Various times
Saturday, June 15, 2019 Various times
Saturday, June 22, 2019 Various times
Saturday, June 29, 2019 Various times
Saturday, July 6, 2019 Various times
Saturday, July 13, 2019 Various times
Saturday, July 20, 2019 Various times
Saturday, July 27, 2019 Various times
Saturday, August 3, 2019 Various times
Saturday, August 10, 2019 Various times
Saturday, August 17, 2019 Various times
Saturday, August 24, 2019 Various times
Saturday, August 31, 2019 Various times
Saturday, September 7, 2019 Various times
Saturday, September 14, 2019 Various times
Saturday, September 21, 2019 Various times
Saturday, September 28, 2019 Various times
Saturday, October 5, 2019 Various times
Saturday, October 12, 2019 Various times
Saturday, October 19, 2019 Various times
Saturday, October 26, 2019 Various times
Saturday, November 2, 2019 Various times
Saturday, November 9, 2019 Various times
Saturday, November 16, 2019 Various times
Saturday, November 23, 2019 Various times
Saturday, November 30, 2019 Various times
Saturday, December 7, 2019 Various times
Saturday, December 14, 2019 Various times
Saturday, December 21, 2019 Various times
Saturday, December 28, 2019 Various times
Event Info
Cost: 
Free
Contact Phone: 
7039674307
Recommended Age: 
All

A weekly event for local and visiting families.

Every Saturday families can enjoy a visit to the Capitol and a special family program. Children and adults can write letters to soldiers serving the country today and make a poppy while learning about the history of Armistice Day, the national holiday we now call Veterans Day and learn about messages and symbols from the World Wars. The theme and activity periodically change, check website for details.

United States Capitol Vistor Center
First St NE Meet at the entrance of Exhibition Hall
20515 Washington , DC 38° 54' 16.8552" N, 77° 0' 21.1608" W
District Of Columbia