Estate Tour

Photo courtesy of Winterthur
Event Date: 
Repeats every week every Wednesday until Wed Sep 26 2018.
Wednesday, June 20, 2018 - 4:30pm
Wednesday, June 27, 2018 - 4:30pm
Wednesday, July 4, 2018 - 4:30pm
Wednesday, July 11, 2018 - 4:30pm
Wednesday, July 18, 2018 - 4:30pm
Wednesday, July 25, 2018 - 4:30pm
Wednesday, August 1, 2018 - 4:30pm
Wednesday, August 8, 2018 - 4:30pm
Wednesday, August 15, 2018 - 4:30pm
Wednesday, August 22, 2018 - 4:30pm
Wednesday, August 29, 2018 - 4:30pm
Wednesday, September 5, 2018 - 4:30pm
Wednesday, September 12, 2018 - 4:30pm
Wednesday, September 19, 2018 - 4:30pm
Wednesday, September 26, 2018 - 4:30pm
Event Info
Cost: 
$5 per person in addition to admissions; Members are free.
Contact Phone or Email: 
800-448-3883 or tourinfo@winterthur.org
Recommended Age: 
All ages
Editor's Pick: 

Visit the former dairy and farm while exploring the ever-changing estate landscape on this narrated tram tour. Hear accounts of estate history as you see how historic work areas have been repurposed. Glimpse behind the scenes on this tour led by a specially trained guide.

The 45-minute tour leaves from the east circle near the Dorrance Gallery. Reservations are recommended by 4 PM. Capacity of 20 is allowed. Tours are weather permitting and handicapped-accessible.

location: 
Winterthur Musuem, Garden & Library
5105 Kennett Pike
19807 Wilmington , DE
Phone: (800) 448 - 3883
39° 48' 16.1568" N, 75° 36' 41.8428" W
Delaware
Event Tags: