Autumn Leaf Special on the Wilmington & Western Railroad

Event Date: 
Repeats every week every Sunday and every Saturday until Sun Oct 21 2018. Also includes Wed Oct 17 2018, Wed Oct 24 2018, Sat Oct 27 2018, Sat Nov 03 2018, Sun Nov 04 2018.
Saturday, October 13, 2018 Various times
Sunday, October 14, 2018 Various times
Wednesday, October 17, 2018 Various times
Saturday, October 20, 2018 Various times
Sunday, October 21, 2018 Various times
Wednesday, October 24, 2018 Various times
Saturday, October 27, 2018 Various times
Saturday, November 3, 2018 Various times
Sunday, November 4, 2018 Various times
Event Info
Cost: 
Adults $15; Children $13; Children under 2 are free.
Recommended Age: 
All ages
Editor's Pick: 

Surround yourself with the beauty and splendor of autumn during the most colorful time of the year. Greenback Station offers a 1½-hour round-trips to the Mt. Cuba Picnic Grove or a 2½-hour round-trips to Hockessin.

Be sure and bring a camera to capture all the best that the Red Clay Valley has to offer.

Departure times are 12:30 PM and 2:30 PM.

Departure dates are as follows:

October 13th, 14th, 20th, 21st and 27th (Steam-Powered)
October 17th and 24th (Diesel-Powered)
November 3rd and 4th (Steam-Powered)

Location: 
Greenbank Station
2201 Newport Gap Pike
19808 Wilmington , DE
Phone: 302 998 1930
39° 44' 19.9968" N, 75° 37' 56.0424" W
Delaware