Walnut Street Bridge Movies

Event Date: 
Repeats every 14 days until Thu Jun 21 2018. Also includes Thu Jul 12 2018, Thu Jul 26 2018, Thu Aug 09 2018, Thu Aug 23 2018.
Thursday, June 7, 2018 Various times
Thursday, June 21, 2018 Various times
Thursday, July 12, 2018 Various times
Thursday, July 26, 2018 Various times
Thursday, August 9, 2018 Various times
Thursday, August 23, 2018 Various times
Event Info
Cost: 
Free
Recommended Age: 
7 and up
Editor's Pick: 

Get ready to watch movies on the big screen under the stars along the banks of the Schuylkill River by the Walnut Street Bridge. Start times vary between 7:45 PM and 8:30 PM depending on the film. Not all movies are suitable for young children so be sure to check the ratings of movies in advance.

If weather is questionable, be sure to check Facebook for cancelations.

The movie schedule is as follows:
June 7th: Beetlejuice at 8:30 PM
June 21st: Ferris Bueller's Day Off at 8:30 PM
July 12th: Casablanca at 8:30 PM
July 26th: Moana at 8:20 PM
August 9th: Sliver Linings Playbook at 8:15 PM
August 23rd: Jurassic Park at 8 PM

 

Location: 
Schuylkill Banks
Located by the Walnut Street Bridge
19103 Philadelphia , PA 39° 57' 11.4732" N, 75° 10' 29.8812" W
Pennsylvania
Event Tags: 
Activity Type: