Annual Feast of Our Lady of Mount Carmel

Repeats every day until Sun Jul 21 2019.
Wednesday, July 10, 2019 Various times
Thursday, July 11, 2019 Various times
Friday, July 12, 2019 Various times
Saturday, July 13, 2019 Various times
Sunday, July 14, 2019 Various times
Monday, July 15, 2019 Various times
Tuesday, July 16, 2019 Various times
Wednesday, July 17, 2019 Various times
Thursday, July 18, 2019 Various times
Friday, July 19, 2019 Various times
Saturday, July 20, 2019 Various times
Sunday, July 21, 2019 Various times
Event Info
Cost: 
Free, with fees for some activities
Recommended Age: 
All

In Italian Williamsburg, Brooklyn, the residents of the community look forward to the annual Giglio Feast, held every July. Since 1903, when the Nolani immigrants first held their transplanted feast in this Brooklyn neighborhood, this festa has attempted to maintain many of the traditions from the Mezzogiorno, while adjusting to the new culture in America and accommodating the pressure to change.

2019 Highlights include:

  • Wednesday July 10th, Opening Night Mass | 7pm​

  • Thursday, July 11th Kids Giglio | 6:30pm

  • ​Saturday, July 13th | La Questua 10am
  • Sunday, July 14th GIGLIO | 11:30am | 1:30pm First Lift

  • Tuesday July 16th, OLMC Feast Day 

  • Wednesday July 17th, Night Giglio Lift | 7:30pm

  • Sunday July 21st, Old Timers Day Giglio Lift | 1pm

Our Lady of Mount Carmel Church
North 8th and Havemeyer Streets
11211 Williamsburg , NY 40° 42' 57.5532" N, 73° 57' 11.7792" W
New York